We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could do better”

Osteria Delizie del Mare
Reserve with
Osteria Delizie del Mare is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #659 of 9,204 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: USD 19 - USD 58
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

Went to this restaurant because of positive reviews. We must have got them on a bad day. Had to find the menus our selves as owner was on phone and waiter was talking to a friend. To say the service was inattentive is an understatement. First course delicious, second very average. Had to even flag them down to pay the bill! Wouldn't go back when other restaurants in area to try.

Thank 827siobhanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LU3G1, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Osteria Delizie del Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Dear Siobhan M,

thank you for your review.

We are very sad to read you didn't spend a perfect evening at our restaurant. We hope to see you again in order to have the possibility to make your mind change :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

High quality service, delicious food and spumanti, a place to spend quality time along with friends and family! Easy access from metro porta romana

Thank IoanaFlorescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016

I was in the area of Porta Romana with my friends (we are French, Russian and German) and we were so hungry and just decided by coincidence to go into this little Italian Seafood Restaurant and it was amazing!
Even though they were about to close, they still let us in and prepared delicious meals for us! They have also fresh lobsters (still alive) and fresh seafood ready to prepare for you, which is amazing. The staff is really friendly and are trying their best to make your visit comfortable. I can only recommend to go there for a meal, we really enjoyed it a lot.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Josephine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LU3G1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Osteria Delizie del Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Dear Josephine M,
Thanks for your great review, we still expect in our restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

This restaurant is close to Pta. Romana; very charming, real Italian place with no pretence. Just great service, fantastic taste food and good times. Most of the patrons were locals, which clearly show the high quality of the place. Pasta with seafood, fresh taste, lovely presentation, great service. Only two nights in Milano, well two dinners at Osteria Delizie del Mare!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank andorsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LU3G, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Osteria Delizie del Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

andorswor thanks for your review, if you come back in Milan please come and visit our restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

I enjoyed the restaurant for lunch, where at a very good price I tasted a starter and a main course. The seafood was delicious. The restaurant serves dishes from Sardinia, I loved it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Davide188644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LU3G, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Osteria Delizie del Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Davide188 thanks for your review, if you come back in Milan please come and visit our restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria Delizie del Mare also viewed

 

Been to Osteria Delizie del Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing