We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit disappointed...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bulgari Hotel Milano
Ranked #15 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A bit disappointed...”
Reviewed 14 September 2012

During my trip in Italy I had stayed two nights at Bulgari Milano. The location is very good, becouse it's in the center of Milan, next to Via Montenapoleone and very good to shopping... The hotel is loxorious but a little bit small. The spa and the swimming pool are the smallest i've ever seen.
The climate control didn't work and it's unacceptable for a 5 stars Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    149
    48
    20
    13
See reviews for
78
301
39
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

I review the bar only. It is a beautiful garden in the earth of the fashion district of Milano, we spent an unforgettable evening there thanks to the courtesy of the crew, the beauty of the garden itself that is kept perfectly, the music that was played in background, the extreme intimacy that we felt while sitting relaxed amid the trees. Go there with your girl to spend a romantic summer evening that you will keep in your heart. A magic luxury place.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kobayashi975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

This hotel is very stylish as everyone talked about. Staff there were friendly and helpful. However I m not sure if they re trained too well. You have to tell them at least twice before things get done. And of course, you have to get used to 'Italian time' where 5 min means actually 20 min.. If you are not a native Italian speaker, it may be difficult to communicate a bit w the staff there in English and that causes misundertanding too. The rooms are small althought it has a nice bath tub inside. Walls are thick and you wont hear noises from outside. However you can hear the noise from upstairs. The gym there was a bit small and I thought it could be nicer for a luxurious hotel like this.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QualityMattersMost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Yes, the room rates are a bit too expensive as others say but prices are comparable to other 5-star hotels in the area. Rooms are new, clean, and modern with a simple/minimalistic decor. Their closet space can be improved as I found the use of space to be limited and rather wasteful. The garden is a little oasis offering a nice breeze during the day and a laid-back yet chic ambiance at night. The restaurant has better-than-average food, but of course it comes with a hefty price tag as well. The indoor pool was very intimate and we had it to ourselves the entire morning on one of the days we spent there! Overall the staff was professional and attentive. They recommended great places for us to see/shop/eat/visit in Milan and our ventures around town was stress-free thanks to their detailed planning. It's definitely worth a stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuLu111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapstadt
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

After staying lately at other hotels I came back to the Bulgari on my recent visit.It has lost none
of its charm.The service is outstanding.They make every effort to make you welcome.Breakfast
is good but avoid drinking a tea or coffee in the lobby.We had antea,espresso andn2 small pieces
of cake and it set us back by 33 euro.Our suite was very spacy and had a large bathroom but unfortunately
only one wash basin.You can sleep with open windows during the night and hardly any noise.Next time in Milan
we will be back to the Bulgari.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#5 of 428 in Milan
1,033 reviews
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 428 in Milan
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Four Seasons Hotel Milano
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Grand Hotel et de Milan
#10 of 428 in Milan
748 reviews
Brera
Palazzo Parigi Hotel & Grand Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bulgari Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bulgari Hotel Milano

Property: Bulgari Hotel Milano
Address: Via Fratelli Gabba 7/b, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Milan
#14 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#14 Business Hotel in Milan
#15 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#60 Family Hotel in Milan
Price range (per night): $1,049 - $3,129
Hotel Class:5 star — Bulgari Hotel Milano 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bulgari Hotel, Milano is an unexpected oasis of tranquillity secluded in the heart of Milan’s most prestigious shopping and cultural area.The hotel features 58 rooms & suites, a 4,000 sqm private garden, a Spa with indoor pool, a sophisticated restaurant and bar with terrace lounge overlooking the garden. The bold style of the hotel restaurant and bar and informal approach to service create a pleasant atmosphere for lunches and dinners and for enjoying the original, dynamic Italian aperitivo that has made the Bulgari Hotel Milano lounge bar famous. Highly distinctive and contemporary, the Bulgari Hotel, Milano is giving new expression to the Italian flair for innovation and tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Ctrip TA, Wotif.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bulgari Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bulgari Milano Milan
Bulgari Milano Hotel Milan
Bulgari Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing