We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“"More or Less - OK"” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mythos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mythos Hotel
Ranked #200 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Thane
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“"More or Less - OK"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

Hotel Mythos is 10 min walk from Milano Centrale Station and easy to locate following the map. Even though the rooms were clean and spacious with antique pieces, they were not very attractive. Even the TV set was very small and was kept at quiet a distance from the bed. Internet service was very good. Food was ok. Loaction is good as it is close to the station and the main shopping district. Although its not upto 4 star grading, this hotel is ok for business travellers.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vivekkmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    150
    93
    33
    30
See reviews for
34
129
54
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

The hotel area is very quiet, 10mins walk from Milano Centrale station, easy to locate following the map. My first impression is insecure upon arriving the hotel, the street was so quiet & nobody throughtout the way walking to hotel, when first step into hotel, the lighting at lobby was dimmed, didn't meet any other guests except the only staff at front desk, the only staff there was not so friendly, asked for our passports for photocopy during check-in (understand hotel check-in may require to check for guest's passport, but photocopy of ALL guests' passports is my first time experience, he copied not only mine but all passports who stayed in the hotel), this made us feel uncomfortable, when getting in the room...1. the safety box dosen't work(the staff promised to fix it but finally not); 2. the door lock looks very insure, there was a hole on the door only with a metal cover, no indoor secure lock; 3. the socket in toilet was broken; etc... this insure experience ruined our first night at the hotel, we queried that whether we're the only 2guests in this hotel??? possible because of SUN in Italy. Until next day morning, we met some other guests in the restaurant for breakfast...

To be fair... I should compliment on the good aspects:-
1. Breakfast is good; many choices of food & beverages even not so many guests, the lady there to prepare the breakfast served us each a cup of cappuccino (you may ask for specially made cappuccino instead of the self-service coffee);
2. the young guy at front desk (2nd staff we met can speak fluent English), very friendly & helpful, gave us lots of information on the places worth to visit; He also reassured that the safety is alright there...
3. Room is large & some amenities in the room like shower-cap; slippers; laundry iron.. those are not usually found in hotels in Europe.
4. Free Wifi provided; BUT during our stay... it's only worked on the 1st day, the rest of the days even we could get connect to wifi but it didn't work at all... same as no service!!

Except our first perception was not so good, we finally stayed 4nights at this hotel and security found no problem, although it sounds not really upto 4-star grading, it worths for money value to stay there, we found that the usual guests stayed this hotel are business travellers or came for meeting.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magng_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Mythos Hotel in Milan. The staff was very helpful when we found we needed a voucher printed for a tour. They went way beyond what I expected to get us the correct paperwork. The breakfast buffet was elaborate and included scrambled eggs, something we didn't find everywhere in Italy. The location was great for day trips as it was close to the train station and metro lines. Great restaurants in the area especially on Via Buenos Aries.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JML777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

Because our plans were fluid, we booked this hotel almost at the last minute. The hotel's location (10 minutes from the main rail terminal) and the room rate (reasonable, relative to others in the area) had us somewhat apprehensive. But we were desperate! And we lucked out!
Mythos is a small boutique hotel with pleasant front desk staff and clean, comfortable rooms. Close to just about everything and only blocks from Corso Buenos Aires, the main shopping district. We can't comment on the hotel's food, as we preferred instead to try local eateries.
If we were to return to Milan, we would return as well to the Mythos.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Calgary68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

This hotel has all the equipment to get the stars. Slippers, phone, TV, slippers, shower cap etc. But some very simple things were not OK.
1. You get a keycard with no room number or a cover with this information
2. The Safety box had no instruction for use
3. The TV had a Sky box and again no instruction to use the two remote controls,
4. The free nternet was very low or not existing. Unsecured neighbour's network was better.
5. No hangers for trousers in the wardrobe
6. No written information about an offered breakfast buffet for 15 EURO. you have to ask reception..

Come on management - you can do better!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danishdanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Canova Hotel
Canova Hotel
#198 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bolzano
Hotel Bolzano
#283 of 431 in Milan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Garda
Hotel Garda
#185 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Mennini
Mennini
#287 of 431 in Milan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#179 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mythos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mythos Hotel

Property: Mythos Hotel
Address: 21 Via Carlo Tenca, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price range (per night): $93 - $365
Hotel Class:3 star — Mythos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Mythos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mythos Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing