We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad - If On Business Think Twice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
IH Hotels Milano Ambasciatori
Ranked #162 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Our Milan based partner booked this hotel for us for its location which was excellent. Easy to stroll out to the Duomo, Galleria Vittorio Emanuele etc for dinner and close to via Montenapoleone if u like the shopping! I was surprised at the number of business people here as there is only a one lift that requires some patience, amenities generally are pretty basic, no iron in the room, no English news channel etc. The room wasn't that bad and the painting over the bed a nice touch. Paid 190 euros per night - first trip here so not sure if good or bad value? If I was on a quick holiday to Milan I would think this hotel was an OK choice. If on business I would think twice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StuckinBangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

234 - 238 of 791 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2012

The hotel has a modern lobby that does not correspond at all to the decoration of the rooms. The latter have carpet (not very clean), I was given an 80cm bed (basically for a child), the TV is minuscule and there were virtually no toiletries. Breakfast was also bad (including bread) which is a disappointment being in Italy.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 187147Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I was here with a colleague on business for a night. She found her room a bit grim, plus she was woken up at 3am by someone "examining the skirting" outside her door, plus construction noises below. My room was adequate, and the bathroom was big. Wifi worked early the first evening, but not later on, nor the next morning. Had to take the elevator to the first floor because the stairs are confusing with the intervening A and B levels. Staff were pleasant. It was great to be near the Duomo and the metro given the taxi strike.

Room Tip: I think 109 was better than 101.
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank erichschlaikjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Thw hotel is located 200 meters from Duomo and metro station. So the acess is easy even in days where taxi drivers are on strike! The hotel is a 4 star hotel but the main room is small, something typical for most Italian hotels. The bathroom was bigger and with more space, clean with a small selection of shampoo's and soap. The closet also was small. The reception people was kind and gave me some usefull advises and details.
If someone travels for turism and looking for best value money ratio probably will found a lot of Millan hotel cheaper and better. I was travellin for professional purposes so I need just the basic. Off course the wi-fi didnt worked for few hours the first day of my arrival but there was no reason to panic. I had already knew the problem from other reviews fo the same hotel.
The breakfast buffet was typical. Again not the kind of a breakfast buffet you wait from a 4 star hotel! A small sellection of fruits, prosciutto and cheese, some orange juice, 3-4 different kind of bread and thats all...

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkar1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

I enjoyed the fact that it has free Wi Fi in the entire hotel. Also the breakfast was quite rich (judging by the Italian standards of breakfasts)

I didn't like the fact that I couldn't set the temperature in the room, so at night it was quite cold.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catalina_musat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#182 of 428 in Milan
501 reviews
Centro Storico
Brunelleschi Hotel
Brunelleschi Hotel
#98 of 428 in Milan
1,218 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Rio
Hotel Rio
#219 of 428 in Milan
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Sina De La Ville
Sina De La Ville
#137 of 428 in Milan
487 reviews
Centro Storico
Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione
Navigli
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
#105 of 428 in Milan
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IH Hotels Milano Ambasciatori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IH Hotels Milano Ambasciatori

Address: Galleria del Corso 3, 20122 Milan, Italy (Formerly Hotel Ambasciatori)
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#120 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $165 - $513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IH Hotels Milano Ambasciatori 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ambasciatori Hotel in Milan espouses the very best in Italian and Milanese Hospitality. The 85 rooms are maintained to an extremely high standard and are equipped with all modern comforts plus, the little extra touches which ensure a unique stay in this ancient and charming city. Take a stroll in the nearby Galleria Vittorio Emanuele or if you feel like splashing out go do some shopping at Rinascente (Milan's equivalent to Harrods) - both are within a few minutes walking distance of the Ambasciatori Hotel Milan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your IH Hotels Milano Ambasciatori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambasciatori Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing