We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious, perfect...and boring”
Review of Hotel Manzoni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Manzoni
Ranked #45 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2011

This place is perfectly located in the swanky shopping district and is a true four star in perfect condition but it is quiet with not much activity. It all depends what you are looking for. The new Armani Hotel is staggeringly beautiful and the Four Seasons is perfect too - but both are more expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2011

Dear Mr. David,

Thank you very much for your comments.

Our goal has always been to offer a high quality service with a sincere and descreat hospitality.
Guests choose to stay with us for the quiet enviroment.

Greetings from Milano,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Manzoni
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 186 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2011

Close to the Duomo and shopping, The Manzoni is first class in every way. The staff was very helpful, and we could not have been happier with our stay. Beautiful room, with a separate sitting area, large well-appointed bath. Would go back in a NY minute.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisA861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights when come back from Florence. (I also stayed 2 nights in the Four Seasons before Manzoni)
I moved from Four Seasons due to their fully booked, but what a surprise to me in Manzoni.

Location: the best if you do shopping; prime area
Room: stayed in superior room; spacious, clean, quiet
Service: all I can say is GOOD; very attentive; polite
Restaurant: I tried breakfast, lunch and dinner; authentic food and good service

I will definitely come back when I come Milan again next summer.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goodmankl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2011

Dear Guest,

thank you for your precious comment.
We will share your review with the rest of the Staff.

Looking forward to your return to Hotel Manzoni.

Best regards,

The Menagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

we stayed at this hotel to end our trip in europe. Nice splurge. Great location-close to metro and the Duomo area. Very posh neighborhood-right in the center of the designer fashion area. Nice rooms, good bathrooms, with a bathtub. King size bed - very comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2011

Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your comments with us.

Best regards,

The Menagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We stayed at Hotel Manzoni in June 2011 and had a great experience. The location is simply perfect. It is on a quiet street, yet it is within easy walking distance to all the finest shopping in the area. The staff was kind and informative. Prior to our walk to the Duomo they made a point to tell us to watch out while near the Duomo because of gypsies in the area. Sure enough, a man attempted to steal my wallet and I stopped him immediately since I was alerted to be extra aware of my surroundings and belongings while in the Duomo area. The front desk staff gave us great restaurant recommendations and always made sure we knew where we were going. Now let's talk about the breakfast....We were in Italy for a month and visited many hotels and restaurants while there. We had many great experiences, but I must say that the breakfast at Hotel Manzoni was the best breakfast we had during our entire stay! What a spread!! Not only did they have a large selection of buffet style items, but you were able to order anything from their menu (price included with room) and they made it fresh....including fresh juice concoctions that were simply amazing. We are foodies and appreciated the fact that they understand that certain things should not be on a buffet table and should be cooked fresh. If we find our way to Milan again in the future we will definitely stay at Hotel Manzoni. I can't imagine that any other hotel could offer more.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CM5ash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2011

Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your comments with us.

We are glad you've enjoyed breakfast , its something we are really proud of.

Looking forward to your future stay with us.

Best regards,
The Menagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
UNA Hotel Cusani
UNA Hotel Cusani
#40 of 426 in Milan
801 reviews
Centro Storico
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
#34 of 426 in Milan
555 reviews
Centro Storico
Starhotels Rosa Grand
Starhotels Rosa Grand
#44 of 426 in Milan
1,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Grand Hotel et de Milan
#10 of 426 in Milan
773 reviews
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manzoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manzoni

Address: Via Santo Spirito 20, 20121 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#39 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#49 Business Hotel in Milan
#67 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $380 - $1,038 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manzoni 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Manzoni is located in Via Santo Spirito, a calm narrow street where the center meets the fabulous fashion district of Milano, Via Montenapoleone and Via della Spiga. Since 1951, the Hotel is known as a prestigious address for those who want to experience Milano. One of the most elegant and classic 4 star hotel in Milano, unique for its style, enhanced by impeccable attention to details, result of anaccurate refurbishment. The feeling of being at Home and pampered by a staff that likes to anticipate on your needs and provides a wide rangeof facilities and services during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Manzoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manzoni Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing