We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveller rating
538
361
41
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
361
41
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parco sempione arco della pace peace arch minute walk cadorna train station great hotel last supper sforza castle within walking distance tram tickets quiet location malpensa express the hotel staff helpful with directions small balcony city centre yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 949 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Perfectly located for walking to Sforza Castle and Duomo. 5 minutes to numerous dining venues. The staff is friendly and very informative. The buffet breakfast was delicious! I would stay here again and highly recommended you do the same.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

After 4 days at the amazing Monza F1 Grand Prix we stayed at the Lancaster Hotel for 4 day stay. Staff at the hotel went out of their way to be helpful. The standard of accommodation was better than a 3* which they say they are. We would definitely book this hotel again when we return to Milan. It was in a lovely quiet area just 15 mins walk from the Duomo and hubbub of the centre.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mrsgsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend! Quiet location, great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms. Only 5 min drive to Cadorna Station. 6 min drive to Last Supper. 2 min walk to a tram stop. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 262basiaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Very kind and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Great quiet neighborhood close to good restaurants and the beautiful Sempione Park. Very ample and delicious breakfasts. The hotel had just undergone some renovations when we were there, in fact they were ongoing but did not bother us, so lots of fresh paint, new flooring etc. The management takes a lot of care in the maintenance and operation of the hotel. Would definately recommend. I had trouble with a wifi connection, but perhaps it was my computer, Overall, a very good experience. Thank you Hotel Lancaster!

Room tip: 5th floor room overlooking the courtyard was completely silent.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LisaBItaliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

I enjoyed staying in this hotel. It has a great feel of family and history here. Great service at breakfast and reception staff are very helpful. The room is very comfortable, clean and mine even has a little balcony. It’s also reasonably priced. It’s so near to the eateries and parks that is just within walking distance.

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank Dragonsgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews