We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice restaurant this is”
Review of Wu

Wu
Ranked #628 of 9,246 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 34 - USD 80
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 2 August 2018

We started off with a complementary prosecco. Very nice, but that was also what I ordered as an aperitive. Little warning would have been nice. The menu is comprehensive. There is also a lot of choice for vegetarians. The food is fresh and well prepared. The staff is efficient. For the quality that you get the prices are actually quite low (don’t be misled by me, it is not a cheap restaurant).
Parking in the neighborhood is a disaster so be smart and take a cab.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joostb413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2018

Have been there some days ago: the ambient is quite elegant and the personnel is not really prepared to serve you perfectly as sometime they don't understand your choices. Long menu as usual in these places. Dishes are served at different times thus creating waiting times not good. Quite a long wine list. Prices are on average but I will not go again.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 270GianlucaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

A good selection of basic sushi.
The menus are served with a sidedish and desert / second sidedish like miso soup or handroll.

Tasty sushi, well cooked rise, in all a pleasurable experience.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Finn_on_the_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Sushi, sashimi and other plate are good in quality. Food is fresh (I have seen the supplier providing fish in the morning). Owner are friendly but not "intrusive ".
Only fish I personally did not like was Red tuna.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Kermit-Lecce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We've been there several times now and we have never been disappointed.
It is recommended to order one of the menus (Japanese, Chinese and Fusion menu ... if I remember correctly). The menus are done quite nicely ... not the usual stuff and are served in nice plates.
The ceiling is covered by bar stools ... quite original.
Price level for two persons is about 70€ ... drinks included.

Nice for a night out as a couple.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hook00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wu also viewed

 

Been to Wu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing