We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay ”
Review of Hotel Rafael

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Rafael
Ranked #115 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

New facilities new rooms nice decoration good price friendly staff yet a bit far from transportation thus makes u bait for vampire Milan taxis. Hotel should have a transit solution. Good place to stay loved it. Showers were great peaceful environment. Hated Milano though.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Savas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

5 - 9 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is pretty good, except the beds which are so so, the rest is very good, I would suggest it. The restaurants is pretty good, and the staff is very polite, also it has a hospital very close by which is something positive!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Gjergji H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The hotel was affordable, clean and modern, with friendly staff. It is also close to public transport, however it was a little tricky to find. The meals from the restaurant were nice and facilities were good - Would definitely stay here again without question.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Blake C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We were attending the Grand Prix and found this hotel offered good value for money. The place is as grand as it looks on their website and I'd describe it more of a business hotel than tourist. I assume it's been built there to service the large hospital on the same campus. We wanted to pop out to some shops to get some essentials but had to drive 30 minutes to find a shopping mall.

Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Free wifi, car parking and air conditioning were very welcome. It was also a nice touch having a bottle of water in the fridge to drink.

The front desk staff were very nice and helpful but the bar staff were rubbish. I stood at the bar for a few minutes and caught the eye of a guy washing glasses, he said he'd be right with me. Someone else walked up to the bar and he served them instead. Weird.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KeithmT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015

I booked a 1 night stay in Milan, 1 night stay in Pisa, and a 3 night stay in Florence for the beginning of my trip to Italy. Due to a flight cancellation, my trip wound up delayed 3 days which wiped out my hotel stay in Milan and Pisa, and reduced my stay in Florence to 2 days. Since it was last minute, all my hotels were non refundable. However, the Florence hotel (Santa Croce) was kind enough to reduce my stay to 2 nights. The Pisa hotel (Hotel Allesandro) was also kind enough to waive my 1 night stay without charging me.

Only Hotel Rafael refused to to work with me, they didn't care about my troubles and flat out just cancelled my reservation and pocketed my money. I pleaded with the travel website that I booked Hotel Rafael. They were powerless to help. They told me the hotel was sticking by their rules and would not budge. I then disputed the charge with my credit card company. Even still, Hotel Rafael fought them to keep my money. Good job showing how heartless your hotel is run, instead of being human you decide to kick a customer when they are down. I hope the $160 you took from me based on a technicality was worth it.

As a side note, Hotel Rafael is far out of the way of where everything is happening in Milan anyway. If I had initially planned better, Hotel Rafael never would've come up in my research as a place worth staying at. Next time I visit Milan, I'll plan ahead and get a hotel much closer to the central part of the city.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ming C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
NH Milano 2
#2 of 5 in Segrate
721 reviews
Holiday Homes Residence Appartamenti Milano
Agape Hotel
#162 of 430 in Milan
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
VIVA Hotel Milano
#139 of 430 in Milan
184 reviews
#216 of 430 in Milan
203 reviews
Hotel Accursio
#249 of 430 in Milan
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rafael? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rafael

Address: Via Olgettina 60, 20132 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $165 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rafael 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Hotel Rafael reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing