We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
52
93
45
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
93
45
14
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

we stayed at the hotel just for a night. milan hotel prices are quite high, the hotel san guido is cheap and well located. Its just 20 minutes walk to city center- duomo. It is so close to milano garibaldi station which is one of the center station for all milan internal city metro stops and also intercity train stops such as florence, roma etc..altough the hotel is decorated with old fashioned, its well maintained and charming. There is no smell of old furnitures. our room had no view but it was clean and big enough. the staff was very helpfull and english speakers. around the hotel, there is an EATALY the gourmet italian food shop and restaurant. dont miss it. the hotel also close to Corso Como district that is high fashion italian and chiill out types during the nights. I strongly recommended the hotel due to its low price and convinient location.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pasta with tuna... x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

A beautiful, family owned and run hotel, full of beautiful furniture, antique clocks and lights etc. Within easy reach of both City Centre, on foot or by public transport. Also 5 minutes walk from the large new Commercial Development of Porto Nuevo.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P742FRdianep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights with friends. Made the mistake of taking a rogue cab from Milano Centrale for 35 euros (should've been 10 euros!). The hotel is older but well maintained and very charming. Located just outside the center, there is a tram stop right outside the hotel's door with 4 tram lines that take you to the Duomo, Brera Museum or Castle in about 10 minutes for 1.20 euro - very convenient! The breakfast offered several types of cakes each day, but lacked protein: no eggs or cheese, which was disappointing. Staff was very friendly and helpful, spoke English quite well. I would consider staying here again if I visit Milan, but not sure I need to go back to Milan.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank akker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at the San Guido recently on our 3 night stay in Milan. We`d chosen this hotel for the location, good reviews on Trip, and the price (most Milan hotels being astronomically priced when we booked). The hotel is in the Brera district of Milan, about 15 minutes walk out of the centre but close by there are numerous restaurants and bars as well as the Garibaldi station from which you can get just about anywhere if you don't fancy walking. The staff were friendly and really helpful with everything we asked of them, giving us restaurant recommendations and directions. The hotel itself is clean but the furniture maybe a little shabby (some would say dated, but its in the style of similar hotels we`ve stopped in in Florence and Venice). Having said that the bathroom was modern and had the standard amenities you would expect. There was a lot of building and road construction work in progress when we visited which didn't bother us, but once thats finished it will make the whole area a lot better. There is also an ultra modern and presumably new shopping/socialising centre close by which, again, will be a real asset to the area once all the units are in use. Overall we would stay here again, mainly for the location.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The best thing about the hotel was the location, close to Garibaldi Station. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful, but the room was very poor. There was not enough light, the décor was very dark and the bathroom (no bath just a shower) small. There was a big hole in the wall behind the wardrobe. The wallpaper was stained in places, and a shelf was not fixed securely so when I put a hairbrush on it, the shelf tilted. We paid 120 Euros for one night. Would not stay there again. I am very surprised at the high ratings that have been given.

The downstairs areas of the hotel looked nice.

Room tip: Avoid room 14.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ursula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews