We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“is fantastic !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Ranked #102 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2011

i stay on this hotel from 31/10/2011 till 3/11/2011 i very nice very good the room very nice place is on center the staff is very frindly very nice special the reception Maria Facci Tosatti maria !!! and the barman daniele is very worthy !!! i will be back ther one day :-)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barman210174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,439)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Dei Cavalieri
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

467 - 471 of 1,439 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2011

Very good location, just 5 mins walk from the main square, cathedral and shops. Relatively modern hotel with friendly, efficient service. I had a twin bedroom which was large for a city and a big bathroom. Breakfast was pretty good. I didn't pay so can't comment on value for money but wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricPDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

This was our fourth city in Italy and this hotel was very modern. And actually, very needed at this part of our trip. Lovely room and bath! Great location - near the Duomo, shopping and La Scala. Not close to the train station or Malpensa airport so be aware of that. Breakfast was more than exceptional. Milan is a very modern city and this hotel exhibited that. I highly recommend this hotel. It was extremely comfortable!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandaceW811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

A pleasant hotel in a great position. Duomo, shopping and restaurants all very close.

Staff were friendly and very helpful, especially with tourist information. Room was adequate. Our room did not face the street, and was quiet.

Breakfast was better than is often available in Italy, with a good range of foods. You could have toast, proper espresso coffee if you requested it, and cooked egg dishes for extra payment.

Price was quite reasonable for a hotel in such a good location.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We just stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It was quite hot in Milan while we were there, and the air conditioning in the room was just about non-existent. Breakfast was boring at best. The clincher was that I paid the bill presented to me upon checkout and then when I got home realized that there were two charges on my credit card. I emailed them 3 times to find out what was up, and finally got an answer that they had made a mistake and that 's why they put a second charge on my credit card. I tried aruing with them, but they said they would get their lawyer to deal with this issue, and I didn't want anything negative to appear on my credit report. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chibbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#22 of 426 in Milan
745 reviews
Centro Storico
Brunelleschi Hotel
Brunelleschi Hotel
#98 of 426 in Milan
1,181 reviews
Uptown Palace
#57 of 426 in Milan
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Starhotels Rosa Grand
Starhotels Rosa Grand
#43 of 426 in Milan
1,771 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#13 of 426 in Milan
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dei Cavalieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dei Cavalieri

Address: Piazza Giuseppe Missori 1, 20123 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Family Hotel in Milan
#84 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $240 - $639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dei Cavalieri 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Dei Cavalieri is the perfect hotel for visiting Milan and for staying in the center of the city. From the prestigious four star Hotel in the heart of Milan, it is only a few steps away from the Duomo Cathedral and the Alla Scala Theater. You can reach also the fashion shopping district, the largest museums and exhibitions in town and all the most important economical and cultural points of Milan in few minutes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Dei Cavalieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dei Cavalieri Milan
Dei Cavalieri Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing