We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Interesting experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Enterprise Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Enterprise Hotel
Ranked #30 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Interesting experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

We have booked our room online, and were very surprised when arrived along with 2 kids at 10 pm, that our booking was miraculously cancelled. Thanks to the email confirmation saved in my box, we were able to prove that we had had a valid booking. No rooms were available, so we were offered an apartment in the building next door. The building is typically Milenese, with a sweet garden and super-tiny oldstyle elevator. The apartment was furbished in a modern way, and we fully enjoyed it for the same rate we had booked. Olena, a Russian speaking frontdesk manger, was extremely helpful and made our stay easy and enjoyable. The breakfast is excellent with fresh mozzarella cheese and genuine Italian coffee. The hotel is not centrally located, but tram 1 will take you to the centre in 20 min.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ormonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    706
    530
    126
    34
    16
See reviews for
198
473
56
407
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
103 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

I stayed here because it was 800 metres from the Milan Convention Centre. It only took me about 10 minutes to walk to MiCo for meetings and return to the hotel in the afternoon for a rest before going again.

It was a 4-star hotel and I wouldn't put this very high up on my "must stay" list. The interior design of the hotel was quirky and had Oriental/Asian furniture and paintings scattered throughout the lobby. I stayed in an apartment - the block was separated from the main hotel room annex - as I had arrived early and the standard hotel rooms were not available yet. There were various apartment layouts and mine had a small walk-in closet and a shower only. I realised that some other apartments had living areas, kitchenettes and bathtubs.

Hotel staff were helpful and friendly. Wireless internet was free. Breakfast was nice and had a good variety.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaywai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

This is a beautiful hotel, very helpful staff excellent rooms weel appointed. Food is great and the location is fantastic. Just a short tram ride to Duomo and the "Shopping District". Excellent transport links to Malapensa. When we had shopped till we were dropping it was a short ride on the tram back to the hotel spa before going out for dinner in the evening.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

We had booked our trip via groupon on a holiday that almost seemed like one of those too good to be true moments. When we got to the hotel we were pleasantly surprised as soon as we entered the lobby. We arrived late evening due to a delay on our flight. The staff at the desk was very helpful as soon as we got into the hotel and promptly checked us in - we were also offered an upgrade but declined as our standard room was pretty impressive anyway.

We got up early the next morning... And wow, the breakfast was fantastic. A wide selection of fruit, cereal, hot breakfast goodies, muffins and the list goes on. What great way to wake up.

The staff were more than helpful through out our visit and the rooms were kept spotless upon our return from our days out. The only small thing I would comment on is the distance from the centre. It is a 15 min tram ride. But it is fun to get onto the train, get lost at times and find hidden bars, restaurants and lovely roads.

Wifi was available throughout the hotel and laptops at reception. A bonus....

The surrounding areas are A it dated and there is graffiti almost everywhere you go. Not a great impression, but everything else made up for it.

Will definitely go back and visa again.

Room Tip: Book standard and then when you come to check in upgrade. It may work out cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheTwoOfUs007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

This was a great hotel to stay in for our 4 night city break. Very modern, very clean, with friendly helpful staff who aided an early check in which was much appreciated after our early flight. Not completely central location but the trams are good, taxis not particularly expensive. We did a lot of walking and were able to walk to and from the San Siro stadium to go to the Springsteen concert. The breakfast at this hotel is of a very very high standard, gorgeous with a huge choice we loved it. The staff were very sweet when a huge rain storm interrupted our meal in the garden one night and we had to rush inside and finish our meal in the bar! All in all a perfect city hotel which we would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancieGJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#22 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#24 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Visconti Palace
#36 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,609 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,936 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#25 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enterprise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enterprise Hotel

Property: Enterprise Hotel
Address: Corso Sempione 91, 20149 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Milan
#15 Business Hotel in Milan
#25 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#26 Family Hotel in Milan
#34 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price range (per night): $117 - $393
Hotel Class:4 star — Enterprise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enterprise hotel is a boutique hotel with panoramic SPA situated in the most livable and fashionable area of the city and it take an active part in Milan's life night thanks to its happy hour. Its location it is definitively central and short walk far from FieraMilanoCity(500m) and MiCo(550), and on the way to S.Siro stadium(4km); in addiction it is well linked with the historical centre thanks to the medium of public transport. The hotel is easy to reach also by car. The exit of the motorway at the Milano Viale Certosa is very close. There is a free shuttle service for the main trade fair held at the new Pero-Rho trade fair centre. Free Wi-Fi in the rooms. American buffet breakfast is provided from the hotel; even a corner with gluten free and biological products is available. For people who wake up early, "early morning breakfast " is at disposal of the guests. All rooms are furnished in a chic, modern style with unique materials and finishing touches throughout such as parquet flooring. The bathrooms are a visual oasis with iridescent mosaic tiles. Every room features air-conditioning, safe, minibar, sound proofing, digital and pay TV, coffee & tea maker, phone, Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet in all rooms and public areas. The bright rooms of ENTERPRISE HOTEL are decorated in an elegant modern style; the comfort and the care for the slightest details create a magic atmosphere. The elegant and modern Sophia' s Restaurant offers creatively reinterpreted traditional dishes with typical Mediterranean ingredients and during the summer is possible to have lunch or dinner in the wonderful oriental garden. Every Thursday night all the guests are welcome to attend the "happy hour" that is placed in the garden lounge. The theme of the happy hour changes every week and you may enjoy different kind of music and look at the temporary exposition. Enterprise Hotel has opened its new SPA " Le terme di Kyoto" located to the seventh floor with panoramic views. A unique setting with a sophisticated design, where you can discover the pleasure of dedicating time to themselves and be lulled by sweet melodies. Amenities include: hot tub, warm bench, turkish bath, emotional shower and relax area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Enterprise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enterprise Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing