We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable hotel and excellent Restaurant.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Enterprise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Enterprise Hotel
Ranked #30 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Haarlemmermeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel and excellent Restaurant.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

The Enterprise Hotel is a very comfortable hotel. Nice rooms and bathrooms and very rich breakfast. The location is in the "fairs and conventions area", but it has a good connection to city centre by tram 1.
Due to extreme rainy weather and thunderstorms, we were forced to stay in the hotel at some nights, but that was no punishment since the indoor restaurant Sophia was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kees_and_Ria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    758
    561
    132
    35
    18
See reviews for
211
520
61
427
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Booked this hotel for it's price, ratings and looks. All of these things were highlighted during our 2 night stay at the Enterprise. The people were lovely and went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. The room was a bit small, the bathroom was bigger than average and the decor was fresh and well maintained. Loved the Asian influence!

Everything said about the breakfast is true~I particularly enjoyed the fresh cheeses/salads. The chef's were willing to make you omelets or just about anything else you desired. Way over the top and especially for Europe~really yummy. We ended up eating late in the morning so it was more like a brunch for us.

We ate both nights there at Sophia's, the hotel's restaurant. What surprised us the most about Sophia's was the lack Asian influences on their menu! We had just assumed with the decor of the hotel that it would be an Asian menu! Having said that, we were really happy to see Sophia's remaining true to it's Italian roots with a regional menu. Everything was delicious! We enjoyed different chianti's both nights we were there and they were superb! Each evening we were served the house "Amuse Bouche" ~a complimentary "small bite" to whet our appetites. The first night showcased baby shrimp and the second was a wonderful pate. We were also given an assortment of homemade breads ranging from soft to crispy. My husband had the mozzarella sampler platter both nights~4-5 different mozzarella's from Bari, Italy. Having lived in Europe now for 14 years, I was still unfamiliar with a few of them. They were outstanding and the waitstaff were wonderful about explaining the differences when asked. I had the lamb one night (melt in your mouth) and the lobster with mushroom pasta. Excellent! I also had the "appetizer sampler" in which you can sample from 3-9 of their appetizers. Wow, I should have chosen the 3 sampler vs the 5! These were well plated portions of meats and cheeses. Wonderful. The prices were quite reasonable~surprisingly so as we had a bottle of wine each night with waters and a couple of courses each night. I was surprised when we could not leave a tip on the bill and asked the waiter about it and he said it was not necessary in Italy to tip as they are well paid. Wow, never heard that said before!

Now, the only thing I can find that is a negative about the Enterprise Hotel would be their location. It IS 15 -20 minutes from the city center. We used both Tram and subway to get back and forth. To me, this was not an issue as our style is to leave once a day and return once a day. If you had children that needed to nap in the afternoon then I can see it being more of an issue. We were fine with it and loved the old fashioned wooden Trams from the 1930's rattling down the rails with the local Italians hopping on and off. We purchased the 2 day rail tickets (15 euro) and had full use of all transportation (tram, bus, subway). Great deal.

If I were to return to Milan I would be happy to stay at the Enterprise Hotel!

Room Tip: Get an inside room if you are a light sleeper as the Trams do run all night. This did not bother me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank serene4848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

my boyfriend took me here at christmas time, and It was a lovely hotel! It has a great location, as there is a tram stop right outside, the staff were really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was included and there was loads to choose from and it was really good quality foods. The concierge also recommended a restaurant to us and that was fantastic. The room itself was big and spacious and clean. Overall its a really good hotel and I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DMA_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

The good

It is good value for the money in Milan. The staff is super-friendly. Although location seems a bit off the city center, there is a Tram 1 stop right in front of the hotel, so if you don't have much luggage it is actually convenient. The bathroom was nice and had good amenities. The breakfast buffet is very nice and good value for the price.

The bad

Although we booked the junior suite, the room was so small that we could not open our 2 suitcases at the same time. We were greeted by a very strong citrus cleaning odor.

Don't bother to dine at the restaurant. We booked a dinner package and set the date well in advance, but the hotel did not reserve a table. I already felt this coming, so I double-checked at the front desk to ensure the table. Arriving at the restaurant there was no note of our reservation. After some discussion they prepared a make-shift table in a corner. The food was not fresh, and the waiter served champagne in wine-glasses, which he then reused for the wine.

The average

The room was clean, but not very modern for a "design hotel". There was were little table or shelf space to put things.

The suites include free access to the spa, but if you think to book it extra, it is not worth it. It was always crowded, so you have to wait to use it. The whirlpool water was cold, and the steam bath too. Not relaxing at all.

Conclusion

It is a very good choice if you are on a budget. We booked it because we liked the photos of the spa and the suite rooms on the web, but it was misleading. Next time in Milan I would rather spend more for a better experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hitravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at the Enterprise Hotel - it was certainly the best place we stayed in during our 5 weeks/5 cities tour of Italy. The staff were outstanding, meals were superb. Rooms were a reasonable size, free wifi was great; no request for advice or assistance was too much trouble.We hope to return to Italy again sometime soon, and would most definitely stay at the Enterprise again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,148 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#25 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enterprise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enterprise Hotel

Property: Enterprise Hotel
Address: Corso Sempione 91, 20149 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Milan
#15 Business Hotel in Milan
#25 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#26 Family Hotel in Milan
#34 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price range (per night): $39 - $816
Hotel Class:4 star — Enterprise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enterprise Hotel is the unique green design hotel in Milan with panoramic SPA. It's just a short walk from Fieramilanocity , MiCo and Metro Lilac, with which , in a few stops you will reach the historic center , the San Siro stadium , the train station , Expo and the Rho / Pero trade fair centre. Opposite the hotel, there is also the stop of the famous historic tram with which you can reach the city center through the most suggestive streets of Milan. Healthy, coloured, tasty: the unique way to start your day with happiness: the american breakfast of Enterprise offers a buffet with organic and gluten-free products, fresh fruit and show cooking. "Early Breakfast" free from 6 till 7 am. Free shuttle service for the main trade fair held at the new Pero-Rho trade fair centre Parking with 5 charging stations for electric or hybrid vehicles. The bright rooms have modern furnishings, hypoallergenic because they are paved with parquet, and they are equipped with all the amenities: air conditioning, soundproofing , LCD TV with free sports and movie channels, tea & coffee maker, safe-deposit box and free and unlimited Wi- Fi. Space to the taste in Enterprise: Sophia's restaurant offers creativity and culinary tradition; Chef Otello reveal your palates all the secrets of the best Lombardy and Italian cuisine. During the summer months the Sophia's moves to the indoor garden, an oasis of peace and relaxation scented by jasmine and decorated with oriental statues, to recreate a relaxed and familiar environment. Last but not least , the new rooftop spa " Le Terme di Kyoto ", a unique place to give to oneself, moments of rest and relaxation enjoying beauty and wellness treatments; the spa offers: jacuzzi, warm bench, turkish bath, emotional shower and relax area with tea and herbal teas. We take care of the environment because: we save the water and electricity, we apply recycling, we promote sustainable mobility and we use food of our area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Enterprise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enterprise Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing