We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option for a business traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Starhotels Business Palace
Ranked #110 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good option for a business traveller”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I had to stay in this hotel for a few months due to my business. So, about this hotel I can say the following: outdated room furniture, decor and bathroom. Rooms are quite clean and most of them really big. Breakfast is a bit of disappointment. Nevertheless, this hotel has a good and dedicated staff, good location close to subway, affordable and protected parking space, etc...so in overall I can say that for a business stay I can say that I was satisfied.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ondina_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    684
    259
    71
    37
See reviews for
331
395
47
404
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

The Business Palace is not what you'd expect from a so-called 4-star hotel, but it's good value for money in an expensive city such as Milan.

The hotel is well-kept but it looks very old -as if it wasn't renovated since opening, maybe in the 80s. Decoration, bathrooms and everything are dated. You even need a key instead of a card to enter the rooms.

This said, the Business Palace is very convenient. Rooms are big and comfortable and staff is very friendly. The hotel is far away from the city center but the subway is very close and you can get to the Duomo in maybe 20 minutes.

I definitely recommend the Starhotels Business Palace.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinAdrogué
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heraklion
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Clean hotel, the breakfast is typikal italian (poor). The beds are very comfortable but the staff was not friendly. It has a very good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thanasis342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

The service at the reception is close to be impolite. We had a problem to start our car at 6 in the morning. We couldn't have our room back, the time to get help from a garage except if we pay extra fees. We just got the following "help" from the reception: I can do nothing for you.

One detail: three of us were colored people and we are sure it didn't help. We felt considered as unwanted from the first contact.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernard_Perrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2011

In questo albergo ci sono stata gia seconda volta sia per qualita dell´albergo che per ottima posizione vicino metropolitana. Anche questa volta sono stata assolutamente contenta e soddisfata. Ottimo ricevimento, sempre pronto ad aiutare, buon ristorante, ottima colazione, camera accogliente con letti perfetti. In somma, quando torno a Milano prenoto sicuramente di nuovo questo albergo.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotel_europa_staff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Barcelo Milan
#118 of 427 in Milan
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Plaza Milano
#63 of 427 in Milan
1,259 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#163 of 427 in Milan
6,212 reviews
Acca Palace
#50 of 427 in Milan
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Business Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Business Palace

Property: Starhotels Business Palace
Address: Via Pietro Gaggia 3, 20139 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Milan
#69 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#90 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price range (per night): $85 - $460
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Business Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Starhotels Business Palace. Our friendly and natural home for business travellers in Milan is just six metro stops from the centre in the South East business district, only minutes from the highway and Linate Airport.The Starhotels Business Palace is a superb conversion of an old early 1900s industrial building, an imposing facade with dramatic arched windows and the benefit of generous space throughout. We offer 11 large meeting rooms with a maximum capacity of 340 delegates - one of the largest conference rooms in Milan.In all, there are 247 spacious rooms and suites, Borromeo restaurant and bar and a superb Fitness Room with a stunning panoramic view over Milan. And the pleasure of "Offering hospitality" The Business Palace offers a wonderful choice of options for dining in Milan. Sample world-class international dishes and local favorites at our Borromeo restaurant. Or head to the La Corte bar for welcoming buffets and delicious tapas. Open day and night, La Corte is a wonderful spot to relax with a coffee and paper, or perhaps enjoy an aperitif before lunch or dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Starhotels Business Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Business Palace Milan
Starhotels Business Palace Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing