We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice indian food”
Review of Rajput

Rajput
Reserve with
Rajput is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,011 of 9,258 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Città Studi
Description: La struttura dispone di due sale condizionate con luci soffuse
Reviewed 3 May 2017

for italian standard it’s a medium high level indian restaurant.The owner is wery nice but the organisation is bit caotique.Food is well done a bit too expensive for the type of restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alexander R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Not much to say. Arrived at 9:30pm (time of reservation). We waited until 10pm before we could seat. Ordered right away cause we were starving and waited for food for over an hour. The portions were very small and flavours very very average. DO NOT COME HERE

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank musetv13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Highly recommend this, classy, beautiful small restaurant, specializing in tandoori curry. We ate well after a long day of site seeing. The flavours were amazing!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Corvid_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015

A cute restaurant, small location missing a bit of air circulation and a bit noisy.
Quite packed on a Saturday evening, I was reassured by the presence of Indian groups. Service was adequate not necessarily the fastest but dining out is, after all , a leisure event ,
The food was good if I may say a bit too intense. But good generally speaking . Appropriately priced .
Not my favourite in Milan but definitively a good average Indian restaurant

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Danila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

We were immediately taken with the lovely staff in Rajput. Our host was chatty without being intrusive, and the server was very attentive. The vegetarian food was yummy and I ate till I was stuffed! We had a starter and a main course each with sides, and the bill came to Euro40. There was loads of food and I really liked the tikka masala, while Ray had the korma with Basmati rice. Would recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rajput also viewed

 
Milan, Lombardy
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Rajput? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing