We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Splendid experience, great value, clean, modern, close to transport, give it a try :)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Berna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Berna
Ranked #13 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Splendid experience, great value, clean, modern, close to transport, give it a try :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012 via mobile

After a 5 minute walk from Milan Central station we arrived here,,very welcoming and helpful. A clean updated hotel with complimentary coffee available in a cosy seating area. Upon request the staff recommended a restaurant and secured reservations. The room was clean comfortable and nicely decorated, we had a superior twin. Joy of joys it also had a kettle, not a coffee maker!!!! It was great to be able to make a cup of tea :) Wi-fi is free, the non alcoholic contents of the fridge were complimentary. It was a great start to our 2 night stay in Milan. At breakfast we were spoiled for choice, pastries , eggs, bacon, fruit, yogurts etc, etc.

The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful , always a smile. We enjoyed drinks on the bar.
I would recommend staying here, if in Milan again this is my place to stay :)

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Coilin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,071
    1,672
    276
    73
    38
See reviews for
1,048
2,626
671
777
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (687)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Den Haag
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Driven by the reviews on Tripadvisor we booked the hotel for one night in April. The vicinity to the central station was also a criteria for booking here. We arrived early (10 AM) and we were already assigned a room, which was clean, quite, even if not very spacious. But for one night it was more then OK.
The reception was very warm and accommodating, daily papers were available, also mineral water and tea-coffee in the lobby. W-Lan is free (which is not even like that in the Waldorf Astoria in NYC).
We didn't have breakfast, so no comment possible on that. But when we left, we were offered a cappuccino by the receptionist, a nice gesture we very much appreciated. We will for sure book the hotel again when in Milan.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martino V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

The staffs provided intimate service which made us feel at home.There is a mini bar that offers free snack and coffee.The variety of breakfast in Hotel Berna make us energetic and pleasure.
A placid service makes a placid experience.My husband and I decided to live in Hotel Berna again not only because of the convenient location but also its nice staffs.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitesti
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

One of the best hotels where I stayed through the service, cleanliness and staff courtesy. Small gifts like this basket of fruit or sweets every morning at the reception, special gift on departure, advice on places to visit in Milan, and care for clients' personal property (even forgot the bag with documents and money in Internet cafes and were not problems we have received and I was asked to check if everything is fine: no problem whatsoever) made ​​the difference from another hotel.
The room was very clean and maintain them as over the course of stay, breakfast very rich for a hotel in Italy with absolutely everything you needed: fruit juices, tea, coffee, scrambled eggs, cereal, milk and sausage etc..
Certainly when I will travel to Milan, Hotel Bern is the first option, the quality vs. price is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mihai76Pitesti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Very well located; near main railway station and adjoining airport bus terminal, and easy to find.
Plenty of resturants nearby, and a leisurely walk to a major shopping street.
Older building, typical European style hotel with compact rooms, but with all amenities provided.
The service is first-class, ditto the breakfast.Short-term luggage storage offered on day of departure.
It's very very clean, it's very comfortable - all in all this hotel is very good value..

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gonzodeaddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#33 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 430 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#10 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#25 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berna

Property: Hotel Berna
Address: Via Napo Torriani 18, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Milan
#6 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#6 Business Hotel in Milan
#12 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price range (per night): $151 - $277
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Berna 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you intend to stay in Milan for work or pleasure, the Hotel Berna is clearly your preferred choice. The Central Station, the subway, the shuttle terminals for the airports are at 200 m from the Hotel. The hotel services include 116 rooms, an underground parking space, meeting rooms and more... First of all, our welcoming smile. However, the smiles after will be many: when we welcome you and during your stay. And there will also be your smiles when you discover our qualities, the cuddles that we have reserved for you and the surprises prepared just for you. From the breakfast to the cleaning, from the choice of the room temperature to the silence. In the heart of Milano you will discover the atmosphere of one of your second homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, lastminute.com.au and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Berna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berna Hotel Milan
Hotel Berna Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing