We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 179
USD 143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 311/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 252
USD 217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 320/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Berna(Milan)
USD 151
USD 143
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 271
USD 240
roomertravel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 160
USD 118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 260
USD 222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 308/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 118
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
USD 236
USD 208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

nhow Milano(Milan)(Great Value!)
USD 149
USD 118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,053)
Filter reviews
1,053 results
Traveller rating
834
169
37
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
834
169
37
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelthe penthouseralph laurensports themehotel dognavigli districtporta ticineseinteresting hotelcanal areabars and restaurantsminute walk to the duomoliving roomfabulous hotelcroissantssmall balconyreception areathree nights
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,053 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I found this deal online and since I had to work in Milan on Friday til dinner time, I ask my husband to join me and stay for the night. The Yard is a splendid place, full of quirky items, you can roam for days just browsing downstairs. Great room, rich breakfast, attentive service - we always felt at home.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 793silvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at The Yard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Madam,
thank you for choosing The Yard Hotel and to leaving your positive feedback about your stay with us.
We are happy that you decided to come here to discover our hotel and we are lad you were good here.

We hope to see you again to relax and enjoy with us.

We remain at your disposal.

Regards
The Yard Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

This hotel is a little out of the centre in a lovely area (very convenient for public transport to the centre and Linate). It's very unassuming from the street but you get a real wow moment when you walk in. The design of the main areas of the hotel, including bar and restaurant, is amazing. It's quirky and funky without feeling unwelcoming. Comfy sofas are everywhere and the welcome from all the staff is incredibly warm and friendly.

Each room has a different sporting theme - I was in "The Fairway", with a golf theme. The room was stunning - huge, beautifully decorated, with a private patio. Honestly one of the nicest hotel rooms I've ever stayed in. There's a complimentary smartphone for your use, minibar, lovely toiletries and an espresso maker.

Breakfast is an amazing buffet - with optional extras for cooked eggs if you want them. I had dinner in the restaurant one evening and it was wonderful.

All in all, a fabulous experience and I would be delighted to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redwinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at The Yard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,
thank you very much for spending time to write a review about your stay at The Yard Hotel.
Your feedback for us is very important and we appreciate a lot that you were really good here and liked rooms, location, service and breakfast. We love opinions like yours and we hope to welcome you back soon.

We send you our best regards,

The Yard Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

What an interesting hotel. Very relaxed and cozy. One can spend hours looking at the collection of objects in this hotel. The rooms are fabulous. We stayed in a two bedroom. The first room had two twins beds, and the master room had a very comfortable queen size bed, sofa, and chair. Our room was titled, Cambridge, so a sizeable beautiful wood rowboat hung above our bed and all the photos related to the sport of rowing. We loved it as it was so different and exciting. The bar is hopping at night! I highly recommend this hotel to all visitors of Milan - you will not be sorry.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that reflects your favorite sport and wait for the ultimate surprise!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at The Yard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Madam,
thank you for you feedback about your experience at The Yard Hotel.
We are glad that you and your family spent a good time with us and liked our room for 4 people and all the location with our vintage collection.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards
The Yard Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Cool hotel with a nice bar that is possible to access even if you are not guest. It seemed to be in a old gentlemen club, there is also a small smoking room and a little cinema. Amazingly furnished with a lot of style and personality, cocktails are really good and well prepared and price, given the atmosphere, is ok. Nice audience too, over 35 years which in the navigli area is rare during weekend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank camo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at The Yard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,
thank you for you kind review about your stay at The Yard Hotel.
We are happy that you were good here and spent an amazing time with us tasting a good drink and relaxing yourself.
We would like to see you again in the future.

Best regards
The Yard Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Great service, perfect with kids, nice stuff, over all we recommend staying in this hotel. It was easy to combine business meetings in Milano and family pleasure. It´s close to the cathedrale and nice places for shopping and eating.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tdietz2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at The Yard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,
it's. pleasure for us read your review about your stay at The Yard Hotel. Thank you!
We are glad that you were satisfied about your experience with us and found everything perfect.

We hope to see you again in the future whether it's for business, for fun or both.

Best regards
The Yard Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews