We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,109)
Filter reviews
1,109 results
Traveller rating
880
179
37
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
880
179
37
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel ralph lauren the penthouse sports theme porta ticinese navigli district interesting hotel cool hotel great boutique canal area bars and restaurants home away from home living room lobby bar fabulous hotel croissants common areas
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 1,109 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I found this deal online and since I had to work in Milan on Friday til dinner time, I ask my husband to join me and stay for the night. The Yard is a splendid place, full of quirky items, you can roam for days just browsing downstairs. Great room, rich breakfast, attentive service - we always felt at home.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank silviacosimini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at The Yard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Madam,
thank you for choosing The Yard Hotel and to leaving your positive feedback about your stay with us.
We are happy that you decided to come here to discover our hotel and we are lad you were good here.

We hope to see you again to relax and enjoy with us.

We remain at your disposal.

Regards
The Yard Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

This hotel is a little out of the centre in a lovely area (very convenient for public transport to the centre and Linate). It's very unassuming from the street but you get a real wow moment when you walk in. The design of the main areas of the hotel, including bar and restaurant, is amazing. It's quirky and funky without feeling unwelcoming. Comfy sofas are everywhere and the welcome from all the staff is incredibly warm and friendly.

Each room has a different sporting theme - I was in "The Fairway", with a golf theme. The room was stunning - huge, beautifully decorated, with a private patio. Honestly one of the nicest hotel rooms I've ever stayed in. There's a complimentary smartphone for your use, minibar, lovely toiletries and an espresso maker.

Breakfast is an amazing buffet - with optional extras for cooked eggs if you want them. I had dinner in the restaurant one evening and it was wonderful.

All in all, a fabulous experience and I would be delighted to stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redwinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at The Yard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,
thank you very much for spending time to write a review about your stay at The Yard Hotel.
Your feedback for us is very important and we appreciate a lot that you were really good here and liked rooms, location, service and breakfast. We love opinions like yours and we hope to welcome you back soon.

We send you our best regards,

The Yard Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

What an interesting hotel. Very relaxed and cozy. One can spend hours looking at the collection of objects in this hotel. The rooms are fabulous. We stayed in a two bedroom. The first room had two twins beds, and the master room had a very comfortable queen size bed, sofa, and chair. Our room was titled, Cambridge, so a sizeable beautiful wood rowboat hung above our bed and all the photos related to the sport of rowing. We loved it as it was so different and exciting. The bar is hopping at night! I highly recommend this hotel to all visitors of Milan - you will not be sorry.

Room tip: Ask for a room that reflects your favorite sport and wait for the ultimate surprise!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 5662anital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at The Yard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Madam,
thank you for you feedback about your experience at The Yard Hotel.
We are glad that you and your family spent a good time with us and liked our room for 4 people and all the location with our vintage collection.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards
The Yard Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Cool hotel with a nice bar that is possible to access even if you are not guest. It seemed to be in a old gentlemen club, there is also a small smoking room and a little cinema. Amazingly furnished with a lot of style and personality, cocktails are really good and well prepared and price, given the atmosphere, is ok. Nice audience too, over 35 years which in the navigli area is rare during weekend.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank camo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at The Yard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,
thank you for you kind review about your stay at The Yard Hotel.
We are happy that you were good here and spent an amazing time with us tasting a good drink and relaxing yourself.
We would like to see you again in the future.

Best regards
The Yard Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Great service, perfect with kids, nice stuff, over all we recommend staying in this hotel. It was easy to combine business meetings in Milano and family pleasure. It´s close to the cathedrale and nice places for shopping and eating.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tdietz2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at The Yard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,
it's. pleasure for us read your review about your stay at The Yard Hotel. Thank you!
We are glad that you were satisfied about your experience with us and found everything perfect.

We hope to see you again in the future whether it's for business, for fun or both.

Best regards
The Yard Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews