We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern and well-equipped apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Naviglio Pavese - lock in front of building
Corso San Gottardo 5 mins by foot for shopping
Original trams to get around on
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Milan, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alehins
Riga, Latvia
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Modern and well-equipped apartment”
Reviewed 2 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We spent three days in Milan with David's apartment as a base. The apartment is nice furnished, very well-equipped, modern and comfortable. Geographically, it's not far from a tram line which takes you to the city centre and just a few steps away from a trolley-bus line to either a metro station or towards the Linate airport.

We used public transportation from and to the airport which only requires a bit of a pre-arrival research. I was happy I had done it because a taxi stand at the airport is very quick at offering you a 50-euro ride to David's place saying it's very far away. Don't fall for it! According to David, a taxi ride would cost about 25e, but otherwise you could easily reach the place by bus with one change.

The apartment is fine from a runner point of view. I did my morning runs in the southward direction (from the centre, crossing the trolley-bus street). There is a nice green area further down, where you can do your 5 to 10 km. Otherwise, Milan does not seem too runner-friendly and you would see very few people running. In the apartment, upstairs, behind the bureau, there is a perfect corner where to keep your runner outfit during the day which is a very rare feature in small apartments and hotel rooms.

The internet access, air conditioning, kitchen, shower and bathroom, everything was great. The only thing that was not perfect was the TV. It didn't function either with or without the remote. But that was not a problem. A great place to stay in Milan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Match between promise and delivery.
Liked least: No elevator.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
thanks for your review. Sorry about the TV, it was the batteries in the remote were done and the touch buttons on the TV itself are very fiddly. I now put spare batteries in the kitchen drawer. best regards David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Giettaz, France
Reviewed 26 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, spacious accommodation, only a short walk from restaurants etc
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrequentF...
North Pole, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 19 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

This apartment is even more perfect than it seems in the photos. David, the owner, is very responsive and very nice.

There was not a single overlooked detail in the furnishings-- everything necessary for a short or longer term stay was there.
The apartment is brand new, or perfectly maintained, everything works perfectly. Airconditioning is effective, mosquito nets on the windows (a must).
Proximity to the #3 tram which goes to the Duomo (for more transport options) is great-- about a 7 min walk. #90/#91 bus which does the perimeter of the city is a 5 min walk.
Romolo metro station is about a 10/13 minute walk (though you can take the bus to the metro if you have suitcases). You could probably walk to the Duomo in about 30 minutes or less (if you're slow like me). Proximity to Piazza 24 Maggio is also about 15 minutes.
Right nearby, within 5 minute walk there are lots of bars / food places for a quick bite, and plenty of supermarkets and cafes. Though the area gets loud at night if you're outdoors, you cannot hear this inside the apartment.
Whenever I find fantastic accommodation in a city I'm loathe to recommend it, lest I never find it available when I need it, but I am happy to put an enthusiastic review here because I do often stay in apartments when I travel, and this has been the best yet.
Usually I find it effective to point out any possible drawbacks, but with this apartment there aren't any! OK, maybe I would have a TV upstairs in the loft, but that's really not a drawback.

I will say that there is no lift up to the 2nd floor of the building (1st floor in European terms) so if you have the need for a lift, this is not the place for you. In the apartment, I suppose you can sleep on the main floor on the sofa if for some reason you can get up the building stairs but not the loft stairs...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Style, location, fit out
Liked least: Nothing I didn't like
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R
Trieste, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 22 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Very friendly and helpful owner who is a bilingual Scotsman. Apartment was perfect for a 2 week stay while studying Italian at the Scuola Leonardo da Vinci which is just around the corner. Supermarket is about 20 metres away; has a secure entrance and a doorman; and is close to public transport. Apartment was recently refurbished and is in excellent condition and is well equipped with air-conditioning and central heating. It was cleaned and the linen changed weekly during our stay.

Apartment is on the first floor and there is no lift but the owner helped with the bags when we arrived and when we left. Can be a bit noisy at times. The bedroom is on a mezzanine floor with about 2 metres of head room. The only real criticism is that the shower recess is tiny.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and well equipped with air con and central heating in a great location
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing