We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveller rating
97
245
284
100
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
245
284
100
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscadorna stationmalpensa airportmilan cathedralminute walkmajor attractionswalking distancefresh fruitbooked this hotelhotel is locatedshort stayleonardoclosetneighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 790 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

On the streetside one would easily pass by not knowing a very pleasing hotel is hidden behind the massive walls. A pleasant surprise unfolds itself when entering this place. Rooms are freshly renovated and breathe a certain kind of luxury. An abundant breakfast is included.
The hotel is conveniently located and can be easily reached by public transportation. I would definitely stay here again when in Milan and surely recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Erwantsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I had a single room on the third floor. I was there during a heat wave (102 F) and my room was comfortable (not cold). The room furnishings and bathroom was fine, but not luxurious. The free Wi-Fi worked well. The free breakfast is very good. This hotel is in walking distance to the metro and the Cadrona Malpensa Express station as well as many of the tourist destinations (the last supper (across the street), the Sforza Castle and the Duomo (a bit farther). The hotel is located at a former monastery, and has a lot of character. There are several restaurants, convenience stores and supermarkets close by.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bahram b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Large, impersonal conference facility. Large buffet breakfast with plenty of hot options. I had a two-room suite that was a lot of floor space, so worked for me, but a bit shabby and under-equipped. Air conditioning and fridge were barely functional and it was upper 90's every day! Great location and it's nice to have the open space of the courtyards in the hot city.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boots650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

I picked this hotel due to its location to see the Last Supper. The hotel staff had difficulty communicating directions and were not very welcoming. The room was spartan and hot. Upon waking in the morning we learned that they turn the air conditioning off during the night for, "a few hours" - 2 -7AM. Not acceptable as they say they have air conditioning, but just don't use it. The breakfast spread was good.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Indifferent check-in staff and confusing route to a hot, musty room charcterized our “welcome” to the PDS. Our room did not appear to have been one of the renovated rooms, as the decor was quite tired. The tiny triangular shower stall was uncomfortable. But the worst part was that even though daytime temperatures were in the high 90’s and humid, with lows in the 80’s at night, the hotel shut off the A/C overnight. We lay awake all night in pools of sweat, tormented by mosquitoes. Any question we had about the wisdom of leaving 3 days earlier than planned was allayed by the depressing breakfast, at which the picked-over items were stale, both looking and tasting like cardboard. We just couldn’t take it, and we instead booked ourselves into another hotel. In the hotel’s favor, I will note that they did not charge us for the nights we’d booked but ended up canceling, and assuming we’d just absorb the cost we hadn’t even inquired about the possibility. So that was appreciated. And the location is convenient to the central part of the old city. Perhaps our hot, odiferous, bug-infested room was a fluke, and maybe the breakfast room was having a bad day, and if so, or if you are more intrepid than we, this hotel could provide good value for your money. But it was more than we could handle.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Heather086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews