We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 nights in August, 2017”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palazzo Delle Stelline
Ranked #204 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 30 August 2017

If you're thinking of staying at this hotel, just don't. I've stayed in hotels all over the world and this is seriously one of the worst and no way justifies the price.
The room was OK, and clean, but :
Air con hardly worked - but we tried a different room and was the same
Water pressure good but shower cubicle tiny - and I'm not large
Walls so thin that could hear neighbours on both sides - there seemed to be some sort of business being run as loud voices started at 4.40am having gone through most of the night
Staff didn't seem to care - you could walk through lobby and up to rooms without them even raising their eyes
Breakfast - didn't dare try it.
Pretty sure a watch got stolen from room too - but maybe my fault as was hidden in pile of clothes and not in safe.
Seriously, give it a miss. Doesn't deserve your money.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLS296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

On the streetside one would easily pass by not knowing a very pleasing hotel is hidden behind the massive walls. A pleasant surprise unfolds itself when entering this place. Rooms are freshly renovated and breathe a certain kind of luxury. An abundant breakfast is included.
The hotel is conveniently located and can be easily reached by public transportation. I would definitely stay here again when in Milan and surely recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Erwantsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I had a single room on the third floor. I was there during a heat wave (102 F) and my room was comfortable (not cold). The room furnishings and bathroom was fine, but not luxurious. The free Wi-Fi worked well. The free breakfast is very good. This hotel is in walking distance to the metro and the Cadrona Malpensa Express station as well as many of the tourist destinations (the last supper (across the street), the Sforza Castle and the Duomo (a bit farther). The hotel is located at a former monastery, and has a lot of character. There are several restaurants, convenience stores and supermarkets close by.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bahram b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Large, impersonal conference facility. Large buffet breakfast with plenty of hot options. I had a two-room suite that was a lot of floor space, so worked for me, but a bit shabby and under-equipped. Air conditioning and fridge were barely functional and it was upper 90's every day! Great location and it's nice to have the open space of the courtyards in the hot city.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boots650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

I picked this hotel due to its location to see the Last Supper. The hotel staff had difficulty communicating directions and were not very welcoming. The room was spartan and hot. Upon waking in the morning we learned that they turn the air conditioning off during the night for, "a few hours" - 2 -7AM. Not acceptable as they say they have air conditioning, but just don't use it. The breakfast spread was good.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Antica Locanda Leonardo
#122 of 428 in Milan
402 reviews
Centro Storico
Mokinba Hotel King
Mokinba Hotel King
#345 of 428 in Milan
512 reviews
Navigli
B&B Hotel Milano Sant'Ambrogio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#174 of 428 in Milan
500 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Pierre Milano
Hotel Pierre Milano
#192 of 428 in Milan
289 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Carrobbio
Hotel Carrobbio
#244 of 428 in Milan
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Delle Stelline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Delle Stelline

Address: Corso Magenta 61, 20123 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $133 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Delle Stelline 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Palazzo Delle Stelline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Delle Stelline Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing