We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Garda
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Hotel Berna(Milan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveller rating
83
319
198
66
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
319
198
66
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationmilano centralesingle roomhotel is locatednext morningbudget hotelplenty of hot watershort stayexcellent locationone night staymalpensa airportthe hotel is cleanstreet noisemain attractionsreception staffmin walkcroissants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 703 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Don't be put off by the staff's crisp professionalism, which could be mistaken for being a bit brusque. They were competent and extremely professional in helping me track down bags lost by Air France and went out of their way to make calls on our behalf while we were out. Rooms are spartan but quiet. The location is the best in Milan if you are moving around by train. Only steps from the station.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dalailamaesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

We stayed here overnight. First off, it is ok for the price in terms of location and cleanliness. The only comments are that the room has a heavy air freshener smell to it, as if it was covering up cigarette odours. We also found it odd that even though the room was non-smoking, there was an ash tray in the room. My first impression of the room was that it was a love motel but after a few hours and dimming the lights, the room was generally clean and tidy even though the fixtures were old. Hot shower and tv works well. Ok for an over it stay. I would check out the other hotels before coming back here but it wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clem81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We took the train in from the airport, and it was a quick walk to the hotel. We were only staying overnight in Milan so this worked perfect for us. The hotel is basic and clean with a good breakfast, and nice staff. The bed is extremely firm I was thankful we had just flown an overnight flight so we were to tired to care. There is a minimal charge for wifi I think it was 5 euro for 24 hours. I would not choose this hotel for more than a night, but a quick stop over it is very convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItsAboutTheTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We did not get the chance to stay at this hotel because they made it impossible. We booked and everything was fine until a day before our arrival, when we received an email that the booking had been canceled. We replied that we still wish to stay at the hotel, and the response from Garda was received when we were already in Milan. The email read that the booking had been canceled but if we wished to stay, it would cost us 90 Eur (30% more than the initial price). Upon arrival at the hotel, the receptionist informed us that the price for the room was 120 Eur (almost twice more than initially booked). We were forced to choose a different hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Stella_cn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Loved it clean aesthetically pleasing hotel helpful staff and excellent value for money

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pakistanitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews