We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The hotel is very conveniently located”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Garda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Garda
Ranked #186 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Samara, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The hotel is very conveniently located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

The hotel is very conveniently located - close to metro, 4 stops from the city center (Duomo), and can be reached on foot in 20-25 minutes, just until the Fortress. Reception is always friendly and attentive, Bell - the battle will carry luggage to your room. Breakfast is unpretentious, 4 days fed eggs, cereal and toast with jam ... but the waiter is trying very hard! Place in the dining room is small, the elevator proposal for free delivery in the breakfast room - do not use ... On the next street parking - 20 euro per day, the car was safe. On the street parallel to the Avenue quite good restaurants and grill on the opposite side of the pair of bars in which rests a local "golden" youth and Russian models. Excellent cocktails at the bar "Metropolis" - would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    290
    181
    60
    31
See reviews for
96
203
149
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Don't be put off by the staff's crisp professionalism, which could be mistaken for being a bit brusque. They were competent and extremely professional in helping me track down bags lost by Air France and went out of their way to make calls on our behalf while we were out. Rooms are spartan but quiet. The location is the best in Milan if you are moving around by train. Only steps from the station.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dalailamaesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

We stayed here overnight. First off, it is ok for the price in terms of location and cleanliness. The only comments are that the room has a heavy air freshener smell to it, as if it was covering up cigarette odours. We also found it odd that even though the room was non-smoking, there was an ash tray in the room. My first impression of the room was that it was a love motel but after a few hours and dimming the lights, the room was generally clean and tidy even though the fixtures were old. Hot shower and tv works well. Ok for an over it stay. I would check out the other hotels before coming back here but it wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clem81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

We took the train in from the airport, and it was a quick walk to the hotel. We were only staying overnight in Milan so this worked perfect for us. The hotel is basic and clean with a good breakfast, and nice staff. The bed is extremely firm I was thankful we had just flown an overnight flight so we were to tired to care. There is a minimal charge for wifi I think it was 5 euro for 24 hours. I would not choose this hotel for more than a night, but a quick stop over it is very convenient.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItsAboutTheTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

We did not get the chance to stay at this hotel because they made it impossible. We booked and everything was fine until a day before our arrival, when we received an email that the booking had been canceled. We replied that we still wish to stay at the hotel, and the response from Garda was received when we were already in Milan. The email read that the booking had been canceled but if we wished to stay, it would cost us 90 Eur (30% more than the initial price). Upon arrival at the hotel, the receptionist informed us that the price for the room was 120 Eur (almost twice more than initially booked). We were forced to choose a different hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stella_cn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#178 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Flora Hotel
Flora Hotel
#153 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Canova Hotel
Canova Hotel
#199 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Augustus Hotel
Augustus Hotel
#231 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Esco Hotel Milano
Esco Hotel Milano
#92 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garda

Property: Hotel Garda
Address: Via Napo Torriani 21, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price range (per night): $90 - $282
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garda 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, ACCOR, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Garda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garda Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing