We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,493)
Filter reviews
2,493 results
Traveller rating
1,000
1,084
274
85
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,000
1,084
274
85
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lima metro station corso buenos aires american bar turkish bath rooftop terrace sauna and steam room indoor pool shopping street top floor family room excellent location clean rooms stayed here for nights triple room reception staff city break main shopping
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,493 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Good value for money. Friendly staff, good service, convenient to Metro and not far from Central Train station. On Saturday enjoyed farmers market in park close by - delightful! Free coffee but limited hours 430-7am! Good breakfast buffet, great value for price!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Burt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione Hotel G, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Burt,
Thank you for taking the time to review on our Hotel Galles in Milan. We are very happy to hear that our services have met your expectations and we will look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Milan.
Kind Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights in June in order to attend a concert in Milan as well as to use as a base for a day trip to Switzerland. I selected this hotel because it was on the right metro line for the concert and had self service laundry facilities. Those logistics worked out well but I'm giving it 5 out of 5 because the room was very nice and had touches like electrical outlets that did not require adapters for North American power cords. I wasn't exactly sure what to expect but this place was better than expected.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank TOR_seetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione Hotel G, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for this wonderful review! Your kind words are a big reward for all of us who everyday work to give our guests the best service and the best welcome. We are looking forward to welcome you again for your next trip in Milan.
Warmest Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Great location, beautiful hotel and the absolute best staff! I can't say enough good things about the staff. They were friendly and very helpful. Piazza Lima is not far from the train station. You can easily walk to the hotel or take the metra which stops right outside the hotel door. I would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018
2  Thank 75or624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione Hotel G, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review on our Hotel Galles in Milan. We are very happy to hear that our services have met your expectations and we will look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Milan.
Kind Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

We stayed here for 4 nights for a city break in Milan, our first visit to the City. The room and bathroom were a decent size, well equipped and clean. Hotel is located outside Lima metro station and staff are good with advice for tourists so very convenient. Hotel has a good fitness suite, pool, sauna and steam room. The pool is small and at 29 degrees, too warm for serious swimming but fine for relaxing after a day sightseeing. Breakfast is good but replenishment of the hot food can be erratic and the self service coffee machines proved troublesome to many users. Service in the bar can be slow and it is often unattended. When we tried to get bar service to the garden using the phone provided there was never an answer but these were minor issues.
Overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and should we be in Milan again we would have no hesitatation in staying there again.

Stayed: August 2018
2  Thank DavidB22651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione Hotel G, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear David,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

We chose this hotel as it was within a 10 minute walk of the central station. The location was great as it was right on the metro line so we were able to get everywhere we wanted to within the city.
Our room was quite small but clean and well presented. The indoor pool was a great addition and we enjoyed using it after exploring the city. We also enjoyed the rooftop terrace to get some afternoon sun.
There was plenty of choice at breakfast and we were able to ask staff for a better coffee than the machine stuff.

One small negative, our room was right next to some of the lifts and the room service hatch and as a result our room was quiet noisy. We could hear the lift and hatch every time it was used so it was difficult to get to sleep -we had to use ear plugs.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AnnabelWarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione Hotel G, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Galles, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear AnnabelWarren,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews