We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$360
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 June
Hotels.com
AU$360
Fully refundable before Sat, 8 June
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
AU$295
Fully refundable before Tue, 4 June
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Sid Ralda R
Alexandra Headland, Australia

Fabulous and funky hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 July 2019via mobile
We have just spent three nights at Starhotels Anderson, Milan on our way back to Australia. The hotel is absolutely wonderful and it is perfectly located being a 3 minute walk from the drop off / pick up point for the airport shuttle and right beside the mighty Milano Central Stazione. Despite being in such a central location, the double glazing provided quietness at all times of the day and night. The rooms are extremely comfortable and well designed to provide maximum space, the beds are heavenly, a superb breakfast and last but not least helpful, friendly, attentive staff. We also loved the foyer with its interesting and funky interior design.
We will most definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to fellow travellers.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GeneralManager E, Responsabile reception at Starhotels Anderson, responded to this review
Responded 12 July 2019
Dear Sidraldar

thank You for staying at the Starhotels Anderson and sharing Your feedback

All the staff are more than glad to read such a nice review about our hotel! These kind of reviews are a win to us, as our goal is to make a guest feel as comfortbale as home.

We send our best wishes and see You soon!

The Management

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$330
  • Hotels.com
    AU$402
  • Priceline
    AU$275
  • Expedia.com
    AU$402
0.4 km from Starhotels Anderson
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
AU$304
  • Priceline
    AU$319
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$283
  • Hotels.com
    AU$304
0.6 km from Starhotels Anderson
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$363
  • Expedia.com
    AU$363
  • Hotels.com
    AU$363
  • TributePortfolio
    AU$363
0.7 km from Starhotels Anderson
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$333
  • Priceline
    AU$345
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$300
  • Expedia.com
    AU$370
2.4 km from Starhotels Anderson
Free Wifi
Spa
Booking.com
AU$218
  • Official Hotel Site
    AU$203
  • Vio.com
    AU$189
  • Hotels.com
    AU$212
0.4 km from Starhotels Anderson
Room service
Booking.com
AU$295
  • Hotels.com
    AU$295
  • Vio.com
    AU$266
  • Priceline
    AU$269
0.4 km from Starhotels Anderson
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Priceline
AU$388
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$388
  • Vio.com
    AU$370
  • Hotels.com
    AU$388
3.3 km from Starhotels Anderson
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
AU$105
  • Priceline
    AU$86
  • Vio.com
    AU$84
  • Hotels.com
    AU$111
6.0 km from Starhotels Anderson
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$193
  • Priceline
    AU$155
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$128
  • Expedia.com
    AU$193
7.8 km from Starhotels Anderson
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Priceline
AU$723
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$840
  • Hotels.com
    AU$818
  • Expedia.com
    AU$782
3.0 km from Starhotels Anderson
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Milan
Reviews (1,662)
Filter reviews
1,662 results
Traveller rating
654
782
162
42
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
654
782
162
42
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station stazione centrale hotel is located excellent breakfast stops convenience taxis cappuccino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,662 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2019

We arrived around noon & was offered early check-in . The room lay-out was thoughtful. With no view but was quiet. Housekeeping Service was prompt & pleasant.
Only problem we have was with the shower. Tried as we may we could not avoid getting water all over the floor. It could lead to slip & fall .
Breakfast have many varieties & service is professional & pleasant.
Its location about 1 minute away from the train & metro station is what we need as we make several day trips to Stresa, Verona & Bergamo. The area around does have some questionable characters. We are vigilant & back before dark.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank boshim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
anderson18_11, The Management at Starhotels Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2019

Dear boshim,

first of all, it was our pleasure having You as our guest! We really do appreciate Your time to share this review with other TripAdvisor readers

We are more than happy to read such a nice review, but on the other hand we apologise for the inconvenience You have faced with a shower. We are sorry, we were not able to fix the problem You were having

We hope to be hosting You again in Milan

All the best
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2019

This is a good quality hotel very close to the station. Some of the rooms on the station side suffer with noise. It is also a good 20 min walk to the town centre. The area around the station is a bit scruffy.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
anderson18_11, The Management at Starhotels Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2019

Dear Kay A

thank You for taking Your time to share Your recent experience with us!

This is for us a very important opportunity to constantly improve our level of service.

We really do hope to be welcoming You back once in Milan and we are sending our

Best wishes
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2019

We stay there for 4 days the hotel location is very good as it is close to the Central station and metro . Our room was 404 with street view , good size ,clean every day .
The breakfast room has a variety of food and the staff was always pleasant and welcomes us with our favorite coffee .
We recommend it for sure....

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank p_ane23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GeneralManager E, Responsabile reception at Starhotels Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019

Dear Mr. p_ane23,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2019

This is a great hotel in a very good location for train travel.
However this hotel charged me twice for the room, they preauthorised my travel card
which was expected, then charged the card again on checkout without removing the previous charge. 3 weeks and emails later they promised to have reversed the charges.
This is a warning do not use a debit card to secure a booking, only a credit card.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank heidicat8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
anderson18_11, The Management at Starhotels Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2019

Dear heidicat8,

thank You for taking time to share Your recent experience at Starhotels Anderson!
It was our pleasure having You as a guest.

We are sorry for the inconvenience You have faced with a pre-authorizathion. We would like to assure, that the hotel is not charging twice, the release of the pre-authorizathion depends on Your bank and if You still have some problems, we kindly ask You contact us to anderson.mi@starhotels.it so we will be more than glad to help You!

We really hope to be welcoming You in one of the Starhotels.

Kindly,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2019 via mobile

Great hotel.Friendly and helpful staff.Was upgraded to an excellent room,good size with very comfortable bed.Nice hotel lobby with bar area and good seating.Excellent choice of food at breakfast with welcoming staff. Milan station and Metro within easy walking distance.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stephenh00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
anderson18_11, Responsabile reception at Starhotels Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2019

Dear stephenh00d,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews