We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$309
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Travellerannel

Convenient and clean

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Sept 2016via mobile
We had 1 night in Milan and needed to be close to the station so we could get to the airport early the next morning. This hotel was conveniently located 100m walk from the station, was very clean and modern and well equipped and was great value. Despite being close to the station, it was very quiet.
Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
anderson18_11, Front Office Manager at Starhotels Anderson, responded to this review
Responded 17 Sept 2016
Dear Travellerannel,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Best regards,
The Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$291
  • Expedia.com
    AU$402
0.4 km from Starhotels Anderson
Free Wifi
Room service
Melia.com
30 years of Melia Rewards
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$280
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Starhotels Anderson
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$363
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$363
0.7 km from Starhotels Anderson
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Official Website
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$300
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Starhotels Anderson
Free Wifi
Spa
Booking.com
  • Official Hotel Site
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$193
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Starhotels Anderson
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$274
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Starhotels Anderson
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Official Website
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$762
  • Booking.com
3.0 km from Starhotels Anderson
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$388
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Starhotels Anderson
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$89
  • Priceline
6.0 km from Starhotels Anderson
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$128
  • Priceline
7.8 km from Starhotels Anderson
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Milan
Reviews (1,662)
Filter reviews
1,662 results
Traveller rating
654
782
162
42
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
654
782
162
42
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station stazione centrale hotel is located excellent breakfast stops convenience taxis cappuccino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 1,662 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Only 40 meters from the Milano Centrale Train Station, this 4* hotell has its location.

The hotell has nice rooms with good standard, nice and celan. For the price you get much for your money. Breakfast and check out are made for travelers so things goes efficient and has good quality as well.

Staff is professional and polite, and the bellboy will make you laugh because he gives good service!

There is not much to do in that area, so I recommend this hotel if you are traveling through the city :)

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christerodden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
anderson18_11, Front Office Manager at Starhotels Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Dear Christerodden,
thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comment about your stay and for choosing Milan Starhotels Anderson. I will make sure all the staff will be aware of the good job done, I am sure everybody will be happy to read your nice review.
Thank you for your kind review and I really hope to welcome you back soon!
Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Very happy with our choice, friendly staff, nice location and parking service (not included in price) Ask for a high floor room. Breakfast was very good. Metro was very close and easy to visit sity center and Duomo area

Room tip: High floor room !!
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
anderson18_11, Front Office Manager at Starhotels Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Eddie A,
Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to seeing you again soon.
Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Great location next across Stazione Milano Centrale. Very clean in general especially the room with nice white sheets. Toilet and bath immaculate. Very comfy bed. Pleasant staff.

The complimentary bowl of candies was a nice touch for my 7year old daughter. The courtesy light is a good touch as well esp when my daughter can't sleep when it is too dark.

We will stay again here and highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ava L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
anderson18_11, Front Office Manager at Starhotels Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Ava L,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Perfect location, east directions in the website. Another gorgeous boutique style hotel in Milan. Contemporary and modern. Lovely rooms. Great breakfast included. The wifi was quite slow but that was its only downfall. Directly across the road from the station and easy to find at 9pm at night after catching the airport train. Service and staff were very friendly.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bec171
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
anderson18_11, Front Office Manager at Starhotels Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Dear bec171,
we are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Starhotels Anderson.
Your opinion is very important for us and we are pleased that you decided to share your review and your tips with our next visitors.
Hoping to welcome you again to our hotel we send you our
Best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

In general the hotel is good, clean and well located. Our room was disappointing as there was a waterfall from the ceiling in the bathroom which kept on dripping during the night. It has clearly been there for a while as the water damage is quite evident and I cannot believe that there hasnt been complaint about it before. Breakfast was ok but the room is to small with tables cramped in and not pleasant at all, as you bump elbows with your neighbour when eating. For a 4 star hotel disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jeanne-Mari v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
anderson18_11, Front Office Manager at Starhotels Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Dear Jeanne,
Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Starhotels Anderson.
We would like to assure you that your comments are taken in very high considerations, and we regret to learn our failure in meeting your expectations with the room quality.
Regarding this we would like to inform you that we came to know about the problem in your room when you reported it upon checkout and we solved the issue the same day. We really appreciate that you reported the maintenance problem and helped us to solve the issue, but we wish you could have given us the opportunity to solve it before checkout, maybe switching the room.
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience occurred and we sincerely hope your will give us another opportunity to show you our high standards of service.
Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews