We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent with Free Upgrade!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Starhotels Anderson
Ranked #59 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent with Free Upgrade!”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night as a stopover between visiting Venice and Bern. The hotel had an amazing location for the train station, being directly opposite. When we arrived the hotel is spotless, clean and looks incredibly smart, the staff were very friendly and even offered us a free upgrade to one of their deluxe rooms. The staff also explained about how to use the public transport and all about our location for nearby tourist attractions.

Our room was fabulous, with two very comfy twin beds, a massive desk, table, chairs, tea and coffee making facilities, iPod docking system, television and a large bathroom with bath and shower. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed whilst we were visiting, however there are lots of restaurants nearby which were really handy.

The breakfast we had was absolutely delicious with plenty of items on offer both hot and cold. They even happily provided me with milk the evening prior to use in my cup of tea!

With a great night's sleep and everything else in perfection, we had a wonderful time, many thanks.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LakelandMints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    673
    129
    31
    16
See reviews for
155
600
91
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Qormi
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We booked this hotel for its good reviews and thankfully we did not go wrong. First of all it was very easy to find the hotel as it was just outside the train station. As we entered the hotel we were glad to find a porter who came to take our luggage. The porter even our luggage to our room. This was something which we do not normally find in other hotels. The room was very modern and luxurious and nicely decorated. It was equipped with several amenities including a minibar and a small coffee table with two armchairs with coffee making facilities and believe it or not even a small television in the bathroom in this comfort room. The bath is very luxurious with a large mirror, another small mirror for makeup, good water pressure and marble coverings for the walls, sink tops and floor.
We certainly managed to get some good sleep as the bed was very comfortable, and it was the most comfortable bed in which we have slept so far. Although the hotel is very close to the train station we did not hear the sound of trains because we were located on the 6th floor. So choosing higher floors is recommended. We only felt the rumbling of trains when we were in the breakfast rooms since this is situated below ground level. Speaking of breakfast it was quite generous and the fruit juices were really concentrated. The breakfast room although a little bit gloomy is pretty relaxing.
All in all we would highly recommend this hotel for its good comfort and good value and proximity to the train station from where you could travel all around Milan or even the entire region.

Room Tip: Choose a room at higher levels and comfort rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IL-PINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sousse, Tunisia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Nice & practical location, friendly & helpful staff. The rooms are a bit small but modern and well refurbished. Tow negative points:
- The breakfast is very basic
- The reception is situated downstairs which is very strange as no other alternative to reach the reception was seen

Room Tip: Despite the central location , the rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aymen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We were a couple of weeks into our trip by the the time we got to Milan and most of our hotels while very nice were less than modern. We arrived in Milan late due to a delay with our train and were very happy to see the hotel as we walked out of the train station. That happiness only magnified when we walked into our rooms. I had booked a quad and we were given two adjoining rooms which were really nice. The bathroom was appointed with all mod cons and the beds were some of the most comfortable we slept on. Breakfast was great and our only disappointment was that we were only there one night. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skfc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

My room was not large but excellently laid out with a large, spotless marble and glass bathroom. Staff kept it immaculate during my week long stay. It came with a fully stocked mini fridge with space to place purchases from the central train station grocery store for snacks. I had free coffee, capuchino, tea and herbal tea to use with in room kettle. Closet was big and easy to store belongings as well as an in room safe. The bed was VERY comfortable with a summer weight duvet. Air conditioning can be controlled within the room in order to achieve comfort levels. Front desk staff made excellent restaurant recomendations for all over Milan and promptly made reservations and arranged transportation. my specific room requests of a quiet locatiion, smoke free and notnear elevators were all granted. Breakfast was substantial and met all my needs. As it was just pouring one night I ate the hotel restaurant. it was surprisingly good and can hold its own with all the local restaurants for both quality, choice, service and appealing display of food. The hotle also provides large umbrellas for inclement weather. Other reviewers have mentioned the area can be seady. This is NOT correct! It is typical downtown area of any major European city. This is not the expensive, 5 star hotel tourist area of Milan sanitized for tourists but rather an area with hotels, local apartments and businesses. I did not use the gym. Although a long walk, you can safely night or day walk to and from the historic centre. I did it many times. also reported by others that the metro is noisy in the hotel - I am a very very light sleeper and it was not an issue. It was a very very low rumble.

Room Tip: Small but quiet room 406
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cantravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#36 of 428 in Milan
1,298 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#70 of 428 in Milan
1,665 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#51 of 428 in Milan
1,282 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Glam Hotel Milano
Glam Hotel Milano
#87 of 428 in Milan
800 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#79 of 428 in Milan
2,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Anderson

Property: Starhotels Anderson
Address: Piazza Luigi di Savoia 20, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Milan
#46 Business Hotel in Milan
#50 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#54 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price range (per night): $129 - $550
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Anderson 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Starhotels Anderson Hotel in Milan is located near the city centre, directly opposite the Centrale Train Station. True to its location, our 4 star hotel in Milan has a metropolitan lounge atmosphere and is a landmark hotel for the Italian fashion industry.Staying here means it's easy for you to reach the historical centre and explore the most exclusive shops and Galleria, fashionable spots and the Navigli. The Starhotels Anderson in Milan features 106 contemporary rooms and suites, 4 conference rooms for up to a total of 70 people. Our Fitness Room is open 24 hours a day. Few restaurants in Milan fuse dining and design quite like the Black Restaurant by Eataly at the Anderson. Take in the cool, minimalist interior as you dip into an artfully prepared menu of international and local dishes, all complemented by an extensive wine selection. Or, for a relaxed morning coffee, a light snack or classic cocktails, the stylish Black Bar is a Milan favourite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Starhotels Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Anderson Milan
Starhotels Anderson Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing