We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base for a family stay in Milan”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Corridor
Palazzo Entrance
Palazzo Door
Children's Park
Duomo
La Scala
Castello Sforzesco
Milanese Tram
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Milan, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MAdS20072...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great base for a family stay in Milan”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We loved our stay at Casa Broggi. We were travelling with two children under 4 and it is perfectly set up for families. The toys were a big hit with my oldest who was bored with his selection from home after one month travelling.
That said, if we were travelling without kids, it would have been great too!! It's a fantastic location, close to Centrale which is great for airport (or train) transfers out of Milan, but also easily accessible to the sights.
Jane is a treasure and the 'bible' is of great assistance, we never had a bum steer. LOVE.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, fittings and host :)
Liked least: No air con may be hard in very hot weather for a long period. Fans good though :)
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
letskeept...
California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Vacation Stay in Milan”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in July 2013

It was our 3rd visit in Milan, this time we came with the whole family. We booked it on line while we were still at home in US.
After the long journey in Mediterranean cruise, finally we arrived in Milan. Jane, the owner of the property, greeted us happily at the front door, very friendly, very helpful, helped us to move all the luggage to the apartment. Once stepped inside, it was totally overwhelmed, I fell in love with her place right away, she definitely has good taste, keeps everything nice and neat and clean and simple and elegant and colorful and warm and ... like a real home for us especially after a long journey. She showed us places to eat to shop to visit, she had maps ready for us, helped to call taxi, had bread and milk prepared for us in the morning...
We really appreciate for all her kindness and friendship indeed, if any chance visit Milan again, that's for sure, we'll definitely try to stay in her beautiful and cozy Casa Broggi Milan again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyW0r...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Exceptional Place to Stay”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Casa Broggi is an exceptional place to stay in Milan. The apartment is clean and fully stocked with everything you can need. Jane is a lovely person with a wonderful personality. She greets you, explains how everything works to you, has a little "tutorial" book for you, a drawer full of guide books, and best of all for the kids -- shelves full of books and toys and things for them to play with. We have two young kids (4 and 6) and they loved it. The kitchen has all the cooking utensils, pots and pans, and spices you need. There is a nice sitting room to just relax after a long day. Well decorated and just a comfortable space. Trash day can get a bit noisy in the morning -- but I suspect that's true anywhere in the city.

Just a few blocks from the subway you can get anywhere in town you need to. There are great restaurants and shopping all around, and on Tuesday a fantastic Farmer's Market that goes on for blocks where you can get anything you need for your stay.

Jane was extremely hospitable. We met her and dropped off our luggage, and then returned our rental car downtown and took the subway back to the apartment. Very easy. She alerted me to the fee on driving through downtown to return the rental car (something the rental car agency didn't do) and when complications arose over the fee, her husband made a phone call for us to settle an issue with the authorities. Extremely nice of them; and way beyond the call of duty.

Jane was also kind enough to give us a ride to Linate on the way out of town. We had a nice chat and were extremely grateful for the lift.

We will definitely be back on our next return to Milan.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilb2006
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Base to Explore from”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Having stayed in many apartments and holiday lets during my travels I found Casa Broggi to be both, comfortable (great shower and bed), well situated for the metro, bus and trams and a most generous and considerate hostess in Jane (the owner who lives nearby). Always willing and helpful nothing was too much trouble for her to suggest good restaurants, bars for aperitivo, or shops for shoes, handbags and clothes (just what Milan is all about). Even when I needed a jeweller for repairs to a necklace - Jane knew where to take me! Thank you!
The apartment had a well equipped kitchen (there were great markets nearby for fresh fruit, vegetables, fish and meat) and a spacious sitting room with English channels on the TV, a selection of DVD's and guide books and maps.
During my time there I felt very comfortable and had all I needed to make my stay in Milan a time to remember.
Thank you Jane, and I will look forward to seeing you again at Casa Broggi!

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JadeMcKin...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Casa Broggi is Perfect!”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This was my first trip to MIlan and staying at Casa Broggi made my experience all the more wonderful.

The apartment is situated in a perfect location, only a five minute walk from the shops and restaurants, as well as buses and metro stations on Corso Buenos Aires.

I cannot praise Jane highly enough. Our superb host went out of her way to ensure we were comfortable, and provided us with vast information about Milan and the surroundings, even recommending things to do on our trips to Rome and Lake Como. Jane could not have been more helpful, and her attention to detail in the lovely Milanese-decorated apartment made Casa Broggi the perfect home away from home! It was also great to liaise with a fellow Scottish lass after many failed attempts of trying to communicate with the Italian locals in my Glaswegian accent...!

I will definitely be recommending Casa Broggi to my friends and family, and urge anyone visiting Milan to stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The walk home through the lovely neighbourhood
Liked least: Having to leave!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing