We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,302)
Filter reviews
1,302 results
Traveller rating
399
584
232
63
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
584
232
63
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationspg memberrenovated roombusiness districtnice hotelgreen linefront officecroissantshotel is locatedan upgradeinternet accessbuffet breakfastmin walkbusiness tripreception staffcoffee machinelake como
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,302 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We were there only for a day a few weeks back back. We arrived at 2pm and our room was not ready but was given alternate room on the 5th floor.

The hotel is undergoing renovation. We were given a renovated room. Room is very modern with a tub with Jacuzzi which was not in working condition anyways.

The hotel is very close to Milano Centrale station, about 10 mins by walk. There is also another metro station of the green line close by. All the main location are reachable by Metro

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank crskumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPoints M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for this review. We do appreciate your comments and we will share your comment to our Housekeeping and Maintenance in order to check our Jacuzzi.Thank you again for your support; we look forward to welcoming you soon to Four Points!
Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The hotel rooms are under renovation and there is some confusion on week days. The renovated rooms are small and not guest friendly. If you are claustrophobic you may consider avoiding this hotel. The bathrooms are small and with a whirl pool type of bath tab they are even smaller. There is no shower head from the ceiling or the wall only a telephone from the bath tab, and the water coming out alternates by itself from hot to freezing cold back to hot. It is a straggle to turn the bath tab faucets, you need both hands and a lot of strength. The TV is only 35 inches on the wall across the room from the bed, thus quite far away. Breakfast is good with good variety of choices.
The hotel is 8 minutes walk from the Central Train Station, with several restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WisetravelerSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra B, Front Office Agent at Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear WisetravelerSB,

I was concerned to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay, having encountered some difficulties and must offer my sincere apologies for the disappointment caused. Your feedback has been shared with the management team who will be discussing these concerns within their departments.
I am sorry if your room did not met your expectations. I understand your comment for the size but usually in Europe the Hotels rooms are always smaller due to the high cost of the building areas.
We have forwarded this information to our maintenance and housekeeping department in order to check the bathtub faucets and our showers that are usually able to provide water with a wide range of temperatures.
Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Milan.

Best regards
Lara Beltrami
Front Desk Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We had 5 rooms for 9 days, and everything was perfect! Everyone on the staff was very helpful, the breakfast buffet was elaborate and delicious, and the rooms were newly renovated and very comfortable. The Gioia metro stop was a short walk away (less than 5 minutes), and it was on the M2 line with direct access to popular places like Brera, Cadorna station, and Mediolanum Forum. The Centrale metro and train station was also within walking distance (about 15 minutes or less). Overall, this was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at, and made our week in Milan very enjoyable!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPoints M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you so much Diane!
Read your review is our best reward.
We hope to welcoming you soon at Four Points.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

I was hear with a friend November 2017 for a short weekend. Excellent and helpful receptionists throughout the weekend but other staff in the hotel just don't care. They don't say hello when you get in the lift together, at breakfast or on the corridors (not nice).

The breakfast buffet had a lot of selection but the quality was just okay. Pastry where too stodgy and too sweet

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra B, Front Desk Agent at Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Olah,
Many thanks for recently staying with us and for taking the time to complete our on-line survey.
We are always open to feedback, as it gives us the opportunity to improve our quality standards so we really appreciate your report regarding the reception staff and the quality of breakfast.
Regarding the negative impression of the staff of the other departments I can assure you that the politeness is one of our strong points so your experience on this occasion would have been as a result of thoughtlessness rather than intent. We will proceed anyway with further investigation in all the departments in order to understand if some of our staff member need some refresh training.
We really try to do our best creating great guest experiences so I brought your comments to the attention of those concerned and we will do all our best to ensure it does not happen again.
We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back to Four Points by Sheraton in the not too distant future.
With our best regards

Lara Beltrami
Front Desk Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

This is a perfect hotel.

Location - - - very central to all places.

Connectivity - - - metro train is close by

Rooms - - - small but functional and nothing amiss.

Staff - - - very professional, very welcoming, and responsible

Food - - - very nice breakfast with an excellent service

I don't know if I missed out on anything that one needs to check for a pleasant stay.

If you are not looking for a heritage hotel or resort, this is a perfect hotel for you.

Thanks team, Four Points Milan

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Guptaashish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPoints M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Guptaashish,
Many thanks for recently staying with us and for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are always open to feedback, as it gives us the opportunity to improve our quality standards, so we are really happy to read your positive review!
We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back to Four Points by Sheraton in the not too distant future.
With our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews