We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfectly situated and professional” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Starhotels Rosa Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Starhotels Rosa Grand
Ranked #47 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfectly situated and professional”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

Stayed here and thought it was good value, professional and very central. Food was good, and if I had to have a complaint it was that there were a lot of people having breakfast in the morning....but hey, how is that a compliant. I did suggest they change their mattress as it was a little worn and had a hollow patch, and they apologized and said they would fix it and I hope they do something about it. These things are not serious and unless we tell them they would not likely know.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DRandFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    639
    681
    192
    73
    39
See reviews for
314
471
54
464
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

We (myself and my father) stayed at the Rosa Grand because of its location. We are frequent visitors to Milan, and one of our priorities is location, so the Rosa Grand fit the bill.

The hotel is set up with sleek modern decor and design. Our room had two beds and a couch/sitting area with a flat-screen TV in the center of the room that swiveled around to either face the couches or the bed, at one's choosing. The TV speakers piped into the bathroom, in case you didn't want to miss any part of the show!

The hotel offered free wi-fi in the room for the length of the stay (in our case, 24 hours), and a free breakfast buffet in the morning.

The bathroom was lovely; along with the usual slippers that Italian hotels give, the bathroom had both a large bath AND a large shower with a "rain" shower head.

The hotel's location could not be any better. It is situated in the piazza Fontana, a square immediately behind Milan's most central attraction, the Duomo. From the location, visitors are steps away from the Duomo, the Galleria, the central shopping district, the Brera neighborhood, and of course the metro to take them anywhere else.

Perhaps because we came at a time when there was one of the main international fairs in Milan, or perhaps because of its location, the Hotel was swarming with visitors. This made for a rather chaotic scene at the check-in/concierge desks. The bell staff were wonderful, but the desk staff seemed to be under stress and other guests were pushy. Overall, the service was kind especially for such a chaotic weekend.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VivoDavvero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 4 days. Hotel looks nice. The rooms are modern and are a pretty good size, nice clean bathroom. Perfect location. Good breakfast. Wi-fi only free in executive rooms and above but we could use it free in the lounge areas with a code provided by the reception (for us it was inconvenient). Overall I would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We (3 adult persons) had a nice stay in this hotel. It is kind of boutique hotel, very well designed and nice light decoration. The room was big enough for three persons, tidy, quiet and the beds comfortable. Staff very friendly.
I can't understand the complaints of some other visitors about the breakfast. We all three found that they have quite big choice of various food. Scrambled egg, sausages, fresh mozzarella, tomatoes, proscuttio, salami, cheese, three different fresh fruits, different kind of sweet and salty bakery, jams, honey and very good italien capuccino :)

Of course the situation of this hotel is excellent, but all in all it is still expensive. Therefore only 4.5 of 5 points :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tweety1876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel STRAF
Hotel STRAF
#69 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#22 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 431 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Rosa Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Rosa Grand

Property: Starhotels Rosa Grand
Address: Piazza Fontana, 3, 20122 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#39 Business Hotel in Milan
#52 Family Hotel in Milan
#67 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price range (per night): $274 - $897
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Rosa Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosa Grand hotel perfectly captures Milan's mix of the innovative and the inspiring. The refurbished interior exudes Italian craftsmanship with each of the 330 rooms fusing impeccable comfort with chic Italian style. Widely acclaimed as one of the best hotels in Milan, the Rosa Grand puts you in the heart of the city's historic district with the Duomo and world-famous Via Monte Napoleone just moments away. Partnership with Eataly means new value and uniqueness for Starhotels' offering. Eataly will create made to measure menus, events and collaborative initiatives with star chefs and also provide consulting on the selection of raw materials and products for Starhotels catering. Collaboration has begun at the three restaurants in the cosmopolitan Rosa Grand in Milan, where art, design, one-off details and creative recipes will give you an extremely enjoyable break. Open every day from 7am to 11 pm. The Wellness Center offers state-of- the-art equipment for a total workout and a relax area complete with Turkish bath and solarium. Your very own Personal Trainer is available upon request and must be reserved in advanced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Wotif.com and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Starhotels Rosa Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Rosa Grand Milan
Starhotels Rosa Grand Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing