We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly situated and professional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione
Ranked #47 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Stayed here and thought it was good value, professional and very central. Food was good, and if I had to have a complaint it was that there were a lot of people having breakfast in the morning....but hey, how is that a compliant. I did suggest they change their mattress as it was a little worn and had a hollow patch, and they apologized and said they would fix it and I hope they do something about it. These things are not serious and unless we tell them they would not likely know.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRandFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,830)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

655 - 659 of 1,830 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2012

We (myself and my father) stayed at the Rosa Grand because of its location. We are frequent visitors to Milan, and one of our priorities is location, so the Rosa Grand fit the bill.

The hotel is set up with sleek modern decor and design. Our room had two beds and a couch/sitting area with a flat-screen TV in the center of the room that swiveled around to either face the couches or the bed, at one's choosing. The TV speakers piped into the bathroom, in case you didn't want to miss any part of the show!

The hotel offered free wi-fi in the room for the length of the stay (in our case, 24 hours), and a free breakfast buffet in the morning.

The bathroom was lovely; along with the usual slippers that Italian hotels give, the bathroom had both a large bath AND a large shower with a "rain" shower head.

The hotel's location could not be any better. It is situated in the piazza Fontana, a square immediately behind Milan's most central attraction, the Duomo. From the location, visitors are steps away from the Duomo, the Galleria, the central shopping district, the Brera neighborhood, and of course the metro to take them anywhere else.

Perhaps because we came at a time when there was one of the main international fairs in Milan, or perhaps because of its location, the Hotel was swarming with visitors. This made for a rather chaotic scene at the check-in/concierge desks. The bell staff were wonderful, but the desk staff seemed to be under stress and other guests were pushy. Overall, the service was kind especially for such a chaotic weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivoDavvero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 4 days. Hotel looks nice. The rooms are modern and are a pretty good size, nice clean bathroom. Perfect location. Good breakfast. Wi-fi only free in executive rooms and above but we could use it free in the lounge areas with a code provided by the reception (for us it was inconvenient). Overall I would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An EasyToBook.com traveler
14
Reviewed 22 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
4  Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rosami05, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We (3 adult persons) had a nice stay in this hotel. It is kind of boutique hotel, very well designed and nice light decoration. The room was big enough for three persons, tidy, quiet and the beds comfortable. Staff very friendly.
I can't understand the complaints of some other visitors about the breakfast. We all three found that they have quite big choice of various food. Scrambled egg, sausages, fresh mozzarella, tomatoes, proscuttio, salami, cheese, three different fresh fruits, different kind of sweet and salty bakery, jams, honey and very good italien capuccino :)

Of course the situation of this hotel is excellent, but all in all it is still expensive. Therefore only 4.5 of 5 points :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tweety1876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#13 of 428 in Milan
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Palace
#62 of 428 in Milan
1,619 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#38 of 428 in Milan
1,360 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione

Address: Piazza Fontana, 3, 20122 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Milan
#41 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#52 Family Hotel in Milan
#67 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $300 - $653 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosa Grand hotel perfectly captures Milan's mix of the innovative and the inspiring. The refurbished interior exudes Italian craftsmanship with each of the 330 rooms fusing impeccable comfort with chic Italian style. Widely acclaimed as one of the best hotels in Milan, the Rosa Grand puts you in the heart of the city's historic district with the Duomo and world-famous Via Monte Napoleone just moments away. Partnership with Eataly means new value and uniqueness for Starhotels' offering. Eataly will create made to measure menus, events and collaborative initiatives with star chefs and also provide consulting on the selection of raw materials and products for Starhotels catering. Collaboration has begun at the three restaurants in the cosmopolitan Rosa Grand in Milan, where art, design, one-off details and creative recipes will give you an extremely enjoyable break. Open every day from 7am to 11 pm. The Wellness Center offers state-of- the-art equipment for a total workout and a relax area complete with Turkish bath and solarium. Your very own Personal Trainer is available upon request and must be reserved in advanced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Rosa Grand Milan
Starhotels Rosa Grand Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing