We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Serendipity in Milan” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Ranked #3 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Westchester County, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Serendipity in Milan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

We chose this hotel due its Tripadvisor rating and were not disappointed! We arrived late after a long day of driving and a real challenge finding the hotel after dark by car. The staff whisked our car away to a nearby lot, provided us with an upgrade to a top-floor suite with a fantastic view of the Duomo, and sent us off to a wonderful restaurant around the corner for a late supper. Our one night in Milan and our last night before flying home. Perfect! Could not have asked for a better send-off. Walked central Milan after dinner for an hour or two. Lively scene in the lobby bar at night. Wonderful breakfast.

Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LillianV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,460
    379
    46
    13
    6
See reviews for
320
967
105
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

I just stayed ten days at the Spadari and it was outstanding. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Shower is awesome. Staff is friendly and helpful. Cappuccino and hot full breakfast were outstanding. My colleagues who were staying elsewhere in Milan came to hang out at the Spadari with me. It is a 5 min walk to the Duomo where there are many good restaurants, shopping and sight seeing opportunities. Also very close to a Metro stop and many ATMs. You can't go wrong with this great hotel, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JJFuninthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed here with my husband who was in Milan for business. I was only here for a couple of days, so did not spend a lot of time in the hotel. Our room was of a great size, and had complimentary bottles of Acqua Panna. The best thing about this hotel is its location! Just a couple of blocks from the Duomo, and within walking distance to a couple of museums. Also nearby is Peck's specialty shop, and many restaurants and stores.

Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank moumita17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

For our stay in Milan, we wanted a central location that was close to a metro stop and other tourist attractions. We decided on Hotel Spadari, which is within a 5 minute walk to the Duomo and Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II. I had made our reservations online and indicated that we would prefer a quiet room since we were on our honeymoon. To our delight, there was champagne and strawberries waiting for us when we got to our room. It was a lovely touch, I thought.
Our room was larger than I expected. There was a little balcony where you can have your breakfast instead of downstairs in the dining area (I was told by the staff). During our stay, we decided to have lunch there. We bought some food from Peck (which was right next door to the hotel), opened a bottle of wine and had a lovely, leisurely lunch.
The mini bar (which is restocked everyday) was a cute touch and it was lovely to come back to a nice cold drink after being out in the heat (we were there in July). The staff were really friendly and helpful and the breakfast was a very nice spread.
Loved our stay here and would highly recommend it to anyone travelling to MIlan.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vivien L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

I am a regular traveller for business and have stayed in many so-called five star hotels: some of them are, and some are not.

When travelling to Milan recently, I stayed at Hotel Spadari and was entirely impressed. It exceeded all expectations. The staff is very professional and courteous, the breakfast was terrific and my room was spotless, comfortable and quiet. The hotel is very centrally located, on a wonderful street. This was clearly one of the finest hotels that I stayed in during my travels in 2011.

I would definitely recommend Hotel Spadari to anyone travelling to Milan. I will certainly stay there on any future visits to Milan.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#1 of 432 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#4 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#5 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spadari al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Property: Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Address: Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#1 Family Hotel in Milan
#3 Business Hotel in Milan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price range (per night): $306 - $485
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spadari al Duomo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Spadari al Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spadari Al Duomo Hotel
Spadari Al Duomo Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing