We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveller rating
460
267
35
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
267
35
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre bus stop great hotel huge bathroom underground parking sitting area coffee machine public transport comfy bed rain shower would definitely stay here again the wi fi nice breakfast stayed here for nights mini bar min walk croissants
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 768 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

We have stayed in the Milan Suite on numerous occasions and have always enjoyed the experience. The hotel is nice and modern with friendly staff, very reasonably priced room service and large rooms. There is a bus stop just across the road where you can get the number 57 into Milan for €2 this service runs every 20/mins or so and tickets can be bought in hotel reception.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D, Direttore at Milan Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear George P,

Thank you to choose Milan Suite Hotel one more time and for reviewing your experience.
It is a real pleasure for us read your kind words and to know you always enjoyed the time spent here. We strive to provide always a service up to your expectations.

We sincerely look forward to welcome you back and take the chance to send you
Our Best Regards,

Lisa Dalpasso – Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

The rooms were so spacious and beautifully decorated. The staff were great, the lovely lady at reception even helped us to locate some luggage lost at the airport. Breakfast was amazing too. It was a little far from the city centre but the tram was conveniently close by and tickets were affordable.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jamie-Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D, Direttore at Milan Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jamie-lee H,

thank you very much to share your comments about those days spent at Milan Suite Hotel.
We are really glad to know you appreciated our rooms décor and the availability of our Staff. About the breakfast, we are strongly convinced that a good beginning makes a good ending!

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back and take the chance to send you
Our Best Regards,

Lisa Dalpasso - Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Step inside and admire the wonderful decor and class of this hotel, the staff are friendly and polite and are a credit to the Hotel.A truly inspiring break, this hotel has huge spacious rooms, large TVs and a great restraunt to boot. The ease in which both Malpensa and Linate airports are just over 30 minutes away by car add to its charm. Highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank saleem f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D, Direttore at Milan Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr Saleem f,

We are proud to read your comments about the time you spent at Milan Suite Hotel.
We always do our best to offer an experience up to all our Guest expectations and we are really glad to know that you appreciated our rooms and their comforts and décor.

We sincerely look forward to welcome you back and take the chance to send you

Our Best Regards

Lisa Dalpasso – Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

We stayed here one night in that we wanted to be near the bus station for our trip to La Spezia and Cinque Terra early the following morning. We weren't expecting much, but what a pleasant surprise. Excellent help from friendly young lady at front desk. And we were upgraded to boot.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D, Direttore at Milan Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Charles H,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Milan Suite Hotel.
We are always delighted when we positively surprise our Guests! We strive to provide always a service up to your expectations.

We sincerely look forward to welcome you back and take the chance to send you

Our Best Regards

Lisa Dalpasso – Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

This is a long review. Sections are separated by ** symbols.

Milan Suite Hotel is good place to stay and good value even on personal expense. This hotel offers, as far as I experienced, everything a three star would including spacious rooms and conveniences. It excels in its service.

**Location**

Off Via Varesina, this hotel is on Route 57 by bus and walkable from a couple of other train stations. So, with a couple of hops you are connected. The hotel sells ATM day passes, as well, at same price as everywhere.

Public transport is a necessary part of your stay in Milan. Firstly, Milan public transport system run by ATM is good. Between trains, subway, buses, and trams the entire city is well covered. Secondly, taxis are expensive, especially myTaxi. Avoid if you can.

Buy a daily or two day ATM pass and you are covered for all your trips in the city for a nominal / low price.

**Rooms and interiors**

The lobby and passages are tastefully decorated with a mix of Italian antique and Oriental (there's a Buddha bust on every floor) artifacts.

Spacious rooms, fully furnished and decorated, most or all of them come with a sit out for 2-4 people.
The bathrooms are well equipped and spacious and have a bath tub and a shower enclosure. Spotlessly maintained, there's little reason to complain about it.

In the room, in addition to the minibar (the fridge is useful for cooling your own drinks) was the traditional tea kettle as well as a lavazza coffee machine. The room had a stupendously large 65 inch TV and showed stunning clarity with Full HD broadcast loaded on to it. But, all shows were Italian and I could not find a way to load subtitles it change audio language. I am not much of a TV guy, so wasn't a big deal that it didn't work for me.

**Service is excellent**

The staff is congenial and helpful and made every effort to make the stay comfortable.

I would like to call out *Mr. Rhae*, at the front desk who checked me in and ensured that I was comfortable and taken care of while I waited for an early check in. He explained everything about getting around in the city, the routes and the process as well as best times to travel.
Moreover, before I could ask, lent me a mobile wifi /hotspot device, so that I could remain connected even as I roamed the city.

They will put down a refundable €50 deposit for this, but that's alright. After my power adopter broke down, they lent me one of theirs. All these things make life easier in a new city and a superlative service that stands out.

Further, hotel has a 2 PM check in policy, but showed generosity in checking me as soon as a room was available, mid-morning.

The basic amenities are all provided and more (like pressing iron with board, toothpaste etc) can be availed for free. The staff is quick and responsive.

**The breakfast** is a decent buffet and offers a variety of breads, cheeses, fruits, cereals, egg and sausages and several options of beverages including good coffee. Limited a la carte is a available for a charge.

All in all, a great hotel to stay. This is in a residential neighborhood as against a commercial one or in the city hub. But that makes it affordable and quiet.

I would recommend to anyone traveling on business or on family vacation.

Thanks for making my stay comfortable and easy!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Gowrish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D, Direttore at Milan Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Gowrish P

Thank you very much for such a detailed review!
We would like to thank you to choose Milan Suite Hotel for your stay in Milan. We are always happy when we fully match our Guest expectations. Will be a pleasure forward to our colleague Rhey your call and do not forget to follow us on our social network to be always updated to our last news!

Looking forward to have you as our welcome guest soon,

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews