We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel”
Review of Mayorca Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mayorca Hotel
Ranked #385 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

We planned a meeting in Milan at exactly the wrong time, the annual furniture fair. With limited options available close to where we needed to be, the Hotel Mayorca was the best option available.
The hotel is basic in every sense including the level of service BUT in the end, it was fine. Despite the old fixtures and fittings, the dated decor and tired furniture in need of renewal, it served a purpose for the night and we made our meeting the next day.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank theswissjob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
There are newer reviews for Mayorca Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel on booking.com as needed a cheap place to stay 2 nights before heading to Florence. The hotel does need an upgrade into the 21st century - it does feel like it's stuck in the 80's!!
However, the room was very clean with a large balcony. The shower was powerful and hot which is very important! The bed, though simple, was comfortable and I slept well.
There are a lot of negative reviews on here which I think is unfair. I would not consider it a 3 star hotel but you get what you pay for. You need earplugs to sleep (I was next to a room where the person just watched tv all day and night. Was also next to the incredibly loud lift). There is no air-conditioning. It says it goes on in summer - it's May, to me that's summer. There is free WiFi and I had strong signal. All TV channels are Italian.
Overall, not that bad

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank GemNR91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2015

i was surprised when i entered this hotel. clearly not refreshed for the last 10 or15 years. towels and sheets are clean but this is almost it... air conditionning was not working in my room. i do not recommend it, even for the price that is not so good...you have been warned

Thank LGE75
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Terrible hotel !!! someone stole a few things from my room ( belt, jacket , watch, shirt, cardigan - yes, all ), when I went to reception to say that my things were stolen, they told me that it had never happened and I was crazy. And I was almost sexually assaulted at the hotel .
Do not go if you expect to have a good time, because after what I experienced in this hotel, I think it's impossible.

Room Tip: don't go to this hotel!!!
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Gabriela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We were booked in here by another hotel who could no longer accommodate our booking. We weren't expecting anything flash, as we backpacking and had booked a cheap, but decently rated 2 star hotel. On arrival we thought it looked good, the entry seemed nice. On getting to our room we discovered that this hotel is really outdated and needs an overhaul to get it into the 21st century.
The wall art is jigsaw puzzles that have been framed - a nice idea once they're complete I guess, but a bit dowdy. The décor is stuck in the 80s or something, and whilst it is neutral coloured, it just needs modernising. The bathroom was nice and big, however the part that holds the shower head up was not even there, so you had to hold the shower head yourself while you showered. I don't think that is acceptable, surely it isn't that difficult to fix something like that? It was clean, and soap/body wash was provided. The lighting was really poor though, only down one end, and not near the shower.
I was a bit shocked to see that there was an ashtray in our room. I think it's disgusting that any hotel still allows smoking inside. I really don't want to be breathing in third hand smoke that's lingering in the furnishings.
The bed was also uncomfortable, with a very firm mattress and my partner said he had some springs poking into him (I usually don't complain about firm mattresses, but this one was bad). The pillows were also flat, a bit hard, and need updating.
No free wifi here, but not too expensive (I think it was €1 for 1 hour, €3 for 5 hours, or €5 for 24 hours).
We didn't bother eating here so cannot comment on that. They were happy to hold our luggage for us for a couple of hours after we had checked out. This is close to good public transport links, so not a bad location.
There was Sky tv to watch and a mini bar available in the room, but we didn't purchase anything from that. There was also air con which was good as it was hot outside.
In all honesty I have stayed in hostels (rated 1 star) which are much more modern and comfortable than this hotel (rated 3 stars). It's pretty average, but if they updated it to bring it into the 21st century and fixed things that are broken, it could be quite pleasant. I've stayed in worse places, but I wouldn't go out of my way to recommend this one. The Mayorca definitely needs to get with the times.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ekh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milano Hotel America
#282 of 426 in Milan
92 reviews
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
#156 of 426 in Milan
240 reviews
Hotel Corallo
#357 of 426 in Milan
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Porta Venezia
Del Sole
Del Sole
#268 of 426 in Milan
91 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Leonardo da Vinci
Hotel Leonardo da Vinci
#286 of 426 in Milan
123 reviews
Ca' Grande
#370 of 426 in Milan
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayorca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayorca Hotel

Address: Via A Pellizzone 12, Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #385 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $83 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mayorca Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mayorca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing