We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst hotel in the world”
Review of Mayorca Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mayorca Hotel
Ranked #384 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Terrible hotel !!! someone stole a few things from my room ( belt, jacket , watch, shirt, cardigan - yes, all ), when I went to reception to say that my things were stolen, they told me that it had never happened and I was crazy. And I was almost sexually assaulted at the hotel .
Do not go if you expect to have a good time, because after what I experienced in this hotel, I think it's impossible.

Room Tip: don't go to this hotel!!!
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Gabriela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
There are newer reviews for Mayorca Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

We were booked in here by another hotel who could no longer accommodate our booking. We weren't expecting anything flash, as we backpacking and had booked a cheap, but decently rated 2 star hotel. On arrival we thought it looked good, the entry seemed nice. On getting to our room we discovered that this hotel is really outdated and needs an overhaul to get it into the 21st century.
The wall art is jigsaw puzzles that have been framed - a nice idea once they're complete I guess, but a bit dowdy. The décor is stuck in the 80s or something, and whilst it is neutral coloured, it just needs modernising. The bathroom was nice and big, however the part that holds the shower head up was not even there, so you had to hold the shower head yourself while you showered. I don't think that is acceptable, surely it isn't that difficult to fix something like that? It was clean, and soap/body wash was provided. The lighting was really poor though, only down one end, and not near the shower.
I was a bit shocked to see that there was an ashtray in our room. I think it's disgusting that any hotel still allows smoking inside. I really don't want to be breathing in third hand smoke that's lingering in the furnishings.
The bed was also uncomfortable, with a very firm mattress and my partner said he had some springs poking into him (I usually don't complain about firm mattresses, but this one was bad). The pillows were also flat, a bit hard, and need updating.
No free wifi here, but not too expensive (I think it was €1 for 1 hour, €3 for 5 hours, or €5 for 24 hours).
We didn't bother eating here so cannot comment on that. They were happy to hold our luggage for us for a couple of hours after we had checked out. This is close to good public transport links, so not a bad location.
There was Sky tv to watch and a mini bar available in the room, but we didn't purchase anything from that. There was also air con which was good as it was hot outside.
In all honesty I have stayed in hostels (rated 1 star) which are much more modern and comfortable than this hotel (rated 3 stars). It's pretty average, but if they updated it to bring it into the 21st century and fixed things that are broken, it could be quite pleasant. I've stayed in worse places, but I wouldn't go out of my way to recommend this one. The Mayorca definitely needs to get with the times.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ekh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We were sent by another hotel that had made a booking for us, and were quickly disappointed. The main desk staff were extremely rude; the shower in the room looked like it was 80 years old, and the lighting was poor. At breakfast, since we had been booked via another hotel, the staff refused to let us have breakfast in the dining room; instead insisting that we sit in the entrance lobby where we were brought a coffee and cold week-old croissant. Since I don't drink coffee I asked for a glass of orange juice, and the hotel actually called our original booking hotel to find out if they served orange juice (of course they did - as well as a much better breakfast). Horrible all around, not recommended, unless for its pretty floors in the entrance lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Clean and very firendly stuff
Very convenient transfortation -- only less than 2 minutes to bus stop
easy to find

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Guoliang F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milano Hotel America
#283 of 426 in Milan
92 reviews
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
#156 of 426 in Milan
240 reviews
Hotel Corallo
#360 of 426 in Milan
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Porta Venezia
Del Sole
Del Sole
#268 of 426 in Milan
92 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Leonardo da Vinci
Hotel Leonardo da Vinci
#287 of 426 in Milan
123 reviews
Ca' Grande
#370 of 426 in Milan
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayorca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayorca Hotel

Address: Via A Pellizzone 12, Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #384 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $83 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mayorca Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mayorca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing