We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice mexican food”
Review of Maya

Maya
Ranked #2,564 of 8,323 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: USD 11 - USD 48
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Description: For those looking for a place to spend a nice evening with friends. For those valuing a sophisticated environment and a fine cuisine both Mediterranean and exotic. For those searching for a perfect location with all necessary equipment to organize a private party. For those going for style and privacy on a business meeting or a romantic date. Maya represents the connection point between elegance and entertainment. Situated since always on the Navigli, the typical canals of Milan, Maya offers tasty dishes, a buffet, a wide range of cocktails and a guarantee of impeccable quality in all details.
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Very friendly personnel! And the food is very good. We were impressed by fajitas! Also good wine. But it is very busy you should reserve before!

Thank Helen229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maya M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Hi helen, indeed for the restaurant it is better to make a reservation in advance (1 day or at least in the afternoon).
next time you can write to me on the fb page, call the restaurant or write an email.

However, besides this, we are very glad you enjoyed our service!
With best regards,
Maya Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (868)
There are newer reviews for Maya
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 868 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2017

Quite popular place both for locals and visitors thanks to their reach buffet. Place is getting quite full, so it is worthy to come a bit before 8pm. Anyway it is worthy to wait in the queue and do not worry to be late since they bring new plates even at 10pm. Drinks are good too. If you have one night in Milan, start it with aperitivo at Maya!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Roksana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maya M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Thank you Roksana, this review flatters us.
There is one sentence of yours that I'd quote in front of the place: "do not worry to be late since they bring new plates even at 10pm". Looks like locals are not having this clear. I don't want to say that one has to wait endlessly, but I'd like visitors to keep the aperitivo experience as something joyful, where the cue is just a (boring, we know) part of the process. Also when in cue we suppose people can talk, meet each other and so on.
Anyway, thank you very much for this great review!
Ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Service is not nice with costumers
Even you can't ask for a glass of water!
It's crowded for aperitivo time.

Thank Arturo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maya M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Hi Arturo, let me say that even a drop of water is considered a drink (and I'm telling you this as friend and not as PR manager).
To serve water we do a service and I wonder why it shouldn't be considered as that. We don't say "no" to water, but as a drink it has a price, while it includes free access to our buffet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

I went there with a friend and it was amazing! Great drinks, tasty food.

The place was packed with people which made it even more fun, the only thing I would add is english menu-there were some things we couldnt understand(it was harder to choose drinks for us)

Highly recommend this place, will come again if I visit Milano

Thank Peta756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maya M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Hi, thank you for the amazing review, we are really happy you had good time at Maya.
You are right about the menu, but in our official App you can find all the details in english
http://www.mayamilano.it/maya-app
However, we understand the feedback for the printed menu and in future we'll fix that too.
Bests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

i was there many times for aperitivo.. i like it all very much
it is very cheap and have many kind of food...
drinks are very good

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank istricetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maya M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Thank you for the polite review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maya also viewed

Milan, Lombardy
Milan, Lombardy
 
Milan, Lombardy
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing