We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Ranked #51 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2011

This is a good quality hotel for business travel. Staff are friendly and professional, all with good English. Rooms are relatively new and of a reasonable size. Is positioned right over an underground station that is only a few stops from the centre of Milan.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

536 - 540 of 1,162 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2011

As far as Crowne Plaza's go this is a great hotel in a convenient location. I would certainly return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophieDanby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

The major benefit of staying at this hotel is its closeness to the Milano Centrale train station, which is a few blocks away, and the Sondrio metro station, which you access right outside the hotel's door. You can even take the metro to the train station if you don't feel like walking. By the way, if you're getting off the bus from Malpensa at the train station, you walk through the tunnel toward the other side of the station and keep walking on that same street (Via Tonale) a few blocks to the hotel, which is on the corner of Tonale and Via Melchiorre Gioia. It's hard to miss the hotel's sign. The hotel is contemporary in design/decor. The staff were very friendly and helpful, recommending a great restaurant, Stehdahl, on Arcona in Brera. Our room, #406, was small, but the bathroom was large. The shower was the gentle rain type and not overly hot. The modern furnishings did not include a dresser, but there is a shelf in the closet. The amenities did not include hair conditioner. As our room was rated Superior, we had free wi-fi, but you have to get a code from the front desk that lasts 24 hours. The strength of the wi-fi varied. The housekeeping staff moved things around a bit, even to the extent that they put my husband's dirty clothes in a bag. The room was quiet, the bed was very comfortable, and I liked that they included a lavender spray with a little booklet by the bedside with helpful suggestions for a good night's sleep. The pillows were too thin for my liking, but I didn't bother asking for firmer pillows. The breakfast buffet, which was included in the rate (about 333 Euros per night for advance purchase King superior non-smoking), was generous and a nice array of food. Lots of fresh bread and baked goods, unlimited esspresso, cappucino, etc., (very prompt and friendly service), fruit, hard-boiled and scrambled eggs (stick with the former), parma ham, cheeses. So overall we enjoyed our stay, but we would have preferred being more in the heart of Milan within walking distance of the old city rather than what felt like the outskirts in a not particularly lovely part of town. But it's not at all a bad choice, especially given how expensive more centrally located hotels can be in Milan. And it is very convenient to transport!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetakingtrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

The hotel has an excellent relationship quality and price
Is is just in a metro station, so you can reach Il Duomo in 15 minutes

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ezini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelColombo, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Good morning,

we would like to thank you for your review. I am very glad you have been satisfied with provided services and with the hotel location.
I wish you a very pleasant day.

Best regards

Luciano Pellegrini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Never ever!!!
Nice lady Veronica on reception desk, made double charge of my credit card for transportation service, (95EUR before transfer and 95EUR - after) and when one few days later, I called back with request to refound second charge - they start playing a game, that they not responsible for this service, and they not able to help me with this issue...

Room Tip: take suite room instead of regular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#76 of 428 in Milan
2,691 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#35 of 428 in Milan
1,342 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
c-hotels Atlantic
c-hotels Atlantic
#63 of 428 in Milan
994 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#50 of 428 in Milan
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City

Address: Via Melchiorre Gioia 73, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Milan
#24 Family Hotel in Milan
#33 Business Hotel in Milan
#45 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#74 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $170 - $478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Milan City is a newly built superior 4 star hotel located in the City business district of Milan and close to the Central Railway Station.Sondrio subway station (yellow line) is aside the hotel to reach the main city attractions like the Cathedral, La Scala Opera House, Sforza Castle.Easy access to the shopping areas of both the 'Fashion District' and Corso Buenos Aires and to the nightlife of Corso Como, full of fashion lounge bars and restaurants. The new Exhibition Centre in Rho/Pero, so as Fieramilano Convention Center are easily reachable by public transportation (red line subway).The Crowne Plaza Milan City boasts totally soundproofed rooms with a stylish design(81 standard rooms, 18 superior rooms, 7 junior suites and 3 family rooms) equipped with WI-FI internet connection, LCD flat screens with DTT Network and Pay-per-View movies system. The hotel also features a fitness center on the roof with view on Milan's skyline with wellness area and saunaCongress facilities up to 120 delegates (including an Executive Boardroom for up to 10 people) equipped with WI-FI and latest technological equipment.Restaurant with international and typical cuisine, and a cosy bar overlooking Hotel s Winter Garden . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, IHG, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing