We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
43
155
121
45
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
155
121
45
31
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

Okay so you do get what you pay for so there is no pool or fancy stuff here. But we were pleasantly surprised. We asked for a quiet room and they gave us one that was very quiet. The staff especially the coffee lady at breakfast were all kind and attentive. The room was small but the bed was comfortable and large. The shower was hot with loads of water. The breakfast was good with eggs cereal and yogurt etc. it was clean and in my opinion excellent because it was good value for money. We paid 50 euro

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Angie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abcMantova, Web Manager at Hotel ABC, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Dear Angie O,

thank you for your review and your kind words.
We are happy you enjoyed your staying with us: the Hotel does not show "fancy stuff" as the tourist can walk all over Mantova and delights himself/herself with the amazing view of the lakes and the various monuments.
One of our core values is to make the Guest at comfort and to provide the best service we can.
However, the price changes depending on the period, the request and the availability.

Looking forward to seeing you again,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

The ABC hotel sits at the end of Corso Vittorio Emmanuele, opposite the railway station in Mantua, about a 10-minute walk from the centre of town; just far enough to work up an appetite, and (the first time) to anticipate the jaw-dropping moment when youemerge onto the square and find all of your ideas of a mediaeval Italian city all in one place. Enough already! (No!!)
The hotel has a 4**** option adjoining, but the ABC is just fine, with a nice courtyard for an evening aperitif. Just 50 metres up the street by the way, you'll find Baby Bar, a tiny place which opens in the evenings, sells its own aperitif, as appears to the the den of choice for le tout Mantova (entre 25-55) for an after-work snifter; on cool evenings in October - magic! Throw in some seriously good, reasonably-priced restaurants, and you're good to go for a three-or-four night stay. And it's quiet, by which I mean, not thronged like Verona or Venice, friendly, and chockfull of history. Then move on to Ferrara - see my review!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerry141047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abcMantova, Receptionist at Hotel ABC, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

Dear Gerry1410,

thanks for your review.
We are happy that you enjoyed your staying with us, we hope to see you again as our guests.

Best regards,
Carlotta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

Went for March 2014 was group of like 70 of us. So we took up 90% of the rooms. No hot water. Rooms where messy and broken. We had to note down everything that was broke so we would not get charged for it. Hotel was the worst we had in the Italy. Try to avoid

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Joshua O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abcMantova, Receptionist at Hotel ABC, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015
Google Translation

Gentile Joshua O,

grazie per la sua recensione.
Siamo spiacenti che il suo soggiorno sia stato poco gradevole: ospitiamo spesso gruppi, di età varia, e seguiamo una policy precisa che viene preventivamente comunicata al gruppo.
In caso di eccezionale disguido in camera, la Reception è presente 24 ore al giorno per informazioni e segnalazioni degli ospiti.
Prendiamo spunto per effettuare un controllo delle "facilities" della struttura.

Speriamo possa rivisitare Mantova,
Saluti,
Carlotta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This hotel is a good choice if you're looking for a low-cost accommodation in Mantova, expecially if you are travelling by train. Our room was clean, very quiet and comfortable enough.
Our special thanks to the reception girls, very kind and helpful.
Good breakfast. I wouldn't recommend the hotel private parking if you have a van or a very big car, because the entrance is quite narrow and there's little room for maneuver.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viandant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abcMantova, Receptionist at Hotel ABC, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Dear Viandant,

thank you for your review.
As you said, the Hotel is just in front of the train station and this is very helpful for tourists that come by train.
We are happy that you enjoyed the time in our Hotel.
The entrance in the garage seems narrow, however even guests holding big cars or van can manage to park: we will exactly tell them how to enter inside.

See you soon again,
Carlotta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We passed through Mantova for a day and night in mid May, sleeping at the Hotel ABC, just across from the main train station. A friend found the hotel on Booking.com, and I would normally probably not choose that location, since it can often be sketchy and sometimes quite...well, raw (just try the Novotel next to Gare du Nord and you'll understand). However, ABC is tucked away and faces into a lovely courtyard with outside tables and chairs, and sweet-smelling jasmine and wisteria vines. The 4-person family room we got was on the top floor, with a skylight open to the street side (not super noisy for us, but windows open on the street side might be if open), and a window in the bathroom open to the hallway and a balcony. Very clean, nice big fluffy towels, good water pressure, quiet floors. Beds were ok, not exceptional, but we all slept pretty well. Elevator from floor 1, private courtyard parking behind security gate, really good European breakfast. There was also a kind of sundries/convenience store/bar selling beer, wine and drinks during the late afternoon and evening - nice to relax there after a some hours walking the ancient city. Well worth 99 Euro for a family!

Room tip: Dogs allowed!
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abcMantova, Receptionist at Hotel ABC, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2015

Dear kmh1,

thank you for your review.
We are happy you enjoyed your staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,
Carlotta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews