We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Agora(Mantua)
USD 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 122
USD 115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agriturismo Corte Rocca(San Giorgio di Mantova)
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
USD 212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Porta Giulia Bed & Breakfast(Mantua)(Great Value!)
USD 80
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
421
29
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
29
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunique experiencebasement apartmentpalace museumstayed for two nightsowners and staffbreakfast buffeteasy walking distancelovely townliving roomfree parkingroccostatueshistorychapelceilingpalazzoaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

This is a beautiful palazzo of the 1500’s turned into condominiums, a bank, art gallery, and other business offices. We had a 1-bedroom (very comfortable) suite with living room and modern kitchen and bath with usual bath amenities, flat screen TV’s in bedroom and living room. There is washer/dryer available in the kitchen. Situated in a lovely neighborhood about a 15-minute walk to the pedestrian historical center of town with its medieval and Renaissance monuments. The staff is knowledgeable and helpful. Since this is not a 24-hour service hotel (but staff reachable by phone), it is more like having a private apartment in a beautiful city. There are no “public rooms” but room service breakfast (plentiful and delicious) is available for an additional fee. Parking at the palazzo garage is also available at additional fee but free parking is also available about 10-minutes away. (Make sure you understand the large lot free parking is behind the metered parking with same name otherwise you will be fined.) We are Italian speakers and do not require constant hotel service but others may feel a lack of attention.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lmloeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Friendly receptionist and good service. Spacious but very shabby apartment. Bedroom, bathroom and kitchenette were okay, but ‘living room’ was really a depressing mess of ‘left over’ furniture lacking any atmosphere.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Yoyo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso L, Proprietario at Casa Museo Palazzo Valenti Gonzaga, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Mr/Mrs Yoyo,
we reserved for you the exactly apartment you booked, whose photos, visible from the portal from which you made the reservation, are perfectly faithful to the reality.
We also sent you a confirmation email to give you all the details about the Apartment and its modern forniture.
Why did you choose this apartment if you didn't like it?
We want to underline that the entire apartment and all its furniture have been renovated in very recent times.
It would also have been appreciated that the complaints expressed in the review had been directly exposed, during the check-in (and not at the check-out!), to the reception, that would have made a room change, as customer satisfaction is very important for us.
Thank you for being our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

If you ever wanted to stay in a historic palace of one of the leading families in one of the "ancient" Italian city, this is perfect. We had a small apartment, with bedroom, sitting room with a bed sofa, kitchenette and bathroom. Nicely situated, adjacent to the historic city centre. Very nice and gentle service. Parking available, needs to be reserved beforehand.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SommelierSP2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

The owners of this beautiful establishment go out of their way to maximize your holiday. At check in we were provided with a map showing us where the places of historical importance were in retrospect to our accommodation. We were also given recommendations of cafes that served typically Mantova cuisine. Moreover the owners, at our request, made reservations for us. Breakfast was fresh and home made and served in our apartment. This was a unique accommodation experience.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely place with great suites but the noise at night was annoying. From the very early hours we had all sorts of vehicular noise and banging about despite it being a quiet street in daytime.
Other than that it was a great place to spend a night and Mantua is glorious!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RobinS57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews