We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place to stay in Stresa!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stresa, Lake Maggiore, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Rinat K
1 review
“Best place to stay in Stresa!!”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The view from the apartment is nothing less then amazing.more beautiful then the pictures! The apartment was clean and fully equipped with everything we needed. It is modern and big. Dana was so helpful and nice. It was an excellent choice that made our trip ten times more wonderful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time in Stresa and at Bella Vista. We wish you many more happy travels, and we hope they will bring you back to Stresa again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
264gran
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Brilliant apartment in lovely part of Italy”
Reviewed 9 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The apartment was lovely, very clean, very spacious for two, well appointed and stunning views. Stresa is a great place to be on Lago di Maggiore, the town has a welcoming ambience and is well situated for touring the lake. The apartment was well placed above the town with large windows and balcony overlooking the lake. we enjoyed a very relaxing holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2018
Thank you for taking the time to share your views about our view! We are glad that you enjoyed both the apartment and Stresa. We agree that Bella Vista is a very relaxing apartment. We wish you many more happy holidays!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W
1 review
“Excellence, as advertised!”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great view, a few nice locals restaurants nearby.
Helpful hosts and pet friendly apartment.
You'll want/need a car to get around.
A couple nice trail heads close if you like hiking or mountain biking.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2017
Thank you very much for your review! Yes, there are lovely hiking trails reachable from the apartments at Bella Vista, and we're glad you liked the local restaurants. Grazie for staying at Bella Vista!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A1110TBdg
Miami
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment is lovely, modern, spacious, super well-equipped and very comfortable.

The hosts are fabulous - very helpful, great on communication and full of helpful suggestions.

The view is simply perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thank you for the review! We're so glad you enjoyed. We agree; the view is really perfect!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smiths97
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful location, amazing views, spotlessly clean, owners so helpful and accommodating. Would definitely return again. Photographs cannot fully convey the vista,which changes with the time of day.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
It's true what you say about the view! It changes constantly, with different light, different weather; it is like moving art and we never tire of it. We are glad that you enjoyed it so much too, and thank you for this lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing