We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Only thing missing is a lake view!”
other travellers have booked this property
This apartment has a large bedroom with a very large closet.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This apartment has a large bedroom with a very large closet.
The main room is a spacious area with an abundance of natural light.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This apartment has a large bedroom with a very large closet.
The main room is a spacious area with an abundance of natural light.
Ample seating and a large TV define one end of the space and the comfy sofa opens to a full-size bed
Stay entertained on vacation. Our TV has Premium Sky TV channels free of charge.
The kitchen is compact but complete, with a microwave/oven, cooktop, and refrigerator.
Stone-like tile surrounds the elegant bathroom, which also holds a washing machine.
Soft and fresh towels are provided weekly
It's easy to find us in the big red building, right in the center of town.
And at night, we light up the building with these striking lights.
The Stresa boat station and the Stresa Tourist Office are 200 meters from La Lombarda Apartments.
From the boat station you can reach the islands and many other places.
Piazza Cadorna, with its shops and restaurants, is two minutes away.
Piazza Capucci or Piazza del Mercato holds the main Mercato di Stresa every Friday morning
Google 'Stresa Sights' for more information about your destination...and get inspired!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stresa, Lake Maggiore, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
HfbR77
Uk
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Only thing missing is a lake view!”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We spent two weeks in May 2016 at this apartment and it more than lived up to it's great reviews. The location is excellent, an easy walk to the lake front with numerous restaurants and a supermarket near by. The little terrace is a sun trap in the afternoons, although we had one very wet week, so having a decent sized living space was much appreciated. It's the little things that make this place special: umbrellas, a couple of bottles of water on arrival, salt & pepper, oil & vinegar, kitchen roll & napkins, plenty of loo roll, washing machine detergent, pegs for the clothes drying rack, it even had a kettle! We travelled from the UK via Switzerland by train, and being collected and dropped off at the station was another lovely touch. The kitchen had plenty of plates and utensils, the bedroom had huge wardrobes and a comfortable bed, and the bathroom had a decent sized shower. The owners were very helpful and always responded quickly to any questions. The only thing missing was a lake view!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern and clean
Liked least: Sharing the terrace with smokers in the other apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turner39
Berkeley, California
1 review
“Wonderful place in great location”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Dana and Giuseppe were warm and welcoming hosts. They arranged a car to take us to and from the airport in Milan. The apartment was perfect and immaculately clean. It is just meters from the center of Stresa and the ferry terminal, which is the best way to travel on Maggiore. Try to be there on Friday; the farmers market is set up literally on your doorstep. Ours happened to be a rainy day, so we bought lots of good food and ate it "at home"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave at 5:00 to catch a flight
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MermaidSy...
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Giuseppe and Dana met us at Stresa station and drove us to the apartment, which was everything we expected from the description online. Located in a convenient location, near a bakery, shops, cafes,restaurants and a Carrefour supermarket, the apartment is spotlessly clean, light, with a good bed, and well appointed fittings in the kitchen and bathroom, even a heated towel rack, and Foxtel tv. I ran downstairs on most mornings for delicious freshly baked bread from the bakery. Our hosts were very helpful and ready to answer any questions, and at the end of our stay, drove us back to the station. I would recommend this apartment to anyone, though the steps would not suit some disabled travellers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience and cleanliness
Liked least: Liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol j
Brick, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“cozy corner of Stresa”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Dana and Guiseppi are very charming and helpful, we renting 2 apartments one for us and our friends rented the adjacent one. things are very comfortable and modern, bathroom is spacious with storage and washer. Our stay was very comfortable. Our boarding passes were printed for us and arrangments for a pick up at the airport was also made. this is a very convienient spot and quiet. We will be back.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ecobotani...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay centrally located in Stresa”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

From the time we first made the booking through to arrival, we found Guiseppe And Dana to be wonderful and helpful.
Apartment 1 b is just gorgeous. It's large with brand new everything and lots of room.
The bed is comfortable, there's an optional pull out lounge as a spare bed if needed and the kitchen is well fitted out.
The area is central to the character filled old town, the tourist office and the boats that travel up and down the lake, but it's off the main vehicular streets , so you will have a peaceful sleep. A bonus is the market right outside the door downstairs on a Friday from about 8am, but we didn't hear any noise as units 1B and 2 B face the other side of the building. The balcony is a lovely spot for an afternoon cuppa!
We could do all the travellers washing too as there is a machine in the kitchen area.
Downstairs is the la Lombarda restaurant which is also very good, but see another review for that!
The owners are delightful and were only too pleased to be of help when we had any questions.
If we were visiting Stresa again, we would definitely stay here, it's so lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and comfort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing