We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Two couples, one appartment, best place ever”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony and view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony and view
View from the terrace Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Balcony and view
View from the terrace
Living room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Bedroom with terrace access
Bedroom with terrace access
Bedroom # 2
In-suite bathroom
3rd bedroom
Kitchen
The building from outside
Floorplan
Map of Stresa with apt location
The local pebble beach
View from a nearby restaurant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Stresa, Lake Maggiore, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
peterjwil...
england
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Stressa the second week in September. I must start by saying that the weather was not very good, maybe if the weather had been better my review would be different.. We found the apartment disappointing, while it was large it was also in need of some redecoration and attention . The view was good but being overtaken by the trees in front of the apartment, however this did mean that it was a 15minute walk down into Stressa. We did not hire a car as we enjoy walking and felt that this would not be a problem, however what we did not take into account was just how steep the walk down would be. This meant that when we went back up to the apartment it was just too steep, so we took a taxi which was 10/12 euros every time. (We accept that this was our mistake, we should have done more research)
We feel that a car is a must for this apartment. Stressa is a nice town with lots of narrow streets and lovely lake front. However we stayed from 12th September and did find that it had an end is season feel about,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the property
Liked least: Condition. of apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2016
Thanks for the positive review between the lines. it is disappointing you only gave us 2 stars.
I find it difficult to understand how the whether can effect your review of the apartment itself.
As for the apartment decoration, the photos represent exactly how the apartment is decorated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonLebd
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Two couples, one appartment, best place ever”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Two couples, one great appartment with great view on the lake, miracle Lago Magiore surrounding, mobile wi fi, fair price, and most helpfull owner. Couldn't ask for more.
Modern fully equiped kitchen, 3 bed rooms, 2 bath rooms, comfortable equiped living room, large balcony facing the lake and the mountains (and what was very imortant to us: very clean place).
we got all the needed info of how to get, how to mannage in Stresa, and even great tips for our trip. Nice surprise waited as we arrived: some basic products in the kitchen (wine inclueded).
Based on our doable epirience this July 2014 we would like to share our trip recomendations. Transportation: mostly by rented car:
Cannobio market, Cannero Riviera, Villa Taranto/ Bellagio, Varenna, Villa Monastero/ Sighignola!, Villa Carlotta, Villa Balbianello!/ Milano by train/ Orta San Giulio, Isola San Giulio, Boleto, Varallo/ Borromee Islands and Motarrone.
The apartmant is located on a 3d floor (thus gaining the great view). We are bunch of retired fellows who were fine with it, but may be some will find it uncomfortable.
Hope we were helpfull.
The place is highly recommended.
Simon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and fully equiped
Liked least: 3d floor
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2seniorso...
sheffield england
Level 6 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lovely views over lake maggiore”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We really liked this apartment and found it very good value for money in what is a very popular (and expensive) tourist area. Stresa is a really pretty little town with easy access on the ferries to other towns and attractions. The Borromean Islands in particular are well worth visiting. The apartment was just outside of Stresa and was quite a way up the hill, hence the views over the lake. It was too far really to walk down into town unless you are very fit, although we did venture it once to visit the weekly market, down a pretty little historical pathway. The uphill was very strenuous but we knew that a car was necessary before we booked so weren't surprised by it. Fortunately Stresa was not as busy as I imagine it might get later in the summer and we parked easily every day on the road so did not have to pay any parking charges. The apartment had everything we needed, kitchen was well enough equipped enough to cook in, although we stuck to just cooking breakfast. We did miss a tea pot though!! We were pleased to have the free wi-fi which made it easy to contact the owner of the apartment by e-mail. Response was always prompt. The views were stunning and the apartment has a very large balcony overlooking what we thought looked like a small market garden. The whole area around the apartment was quite rural and very attractive. The rooms were really spacious and light and waking up in the morning to the view of the lake and mountains from the larger of the bedrooms was wonderful. The en-suite bathroom in one of the other bedrooms had a very fancy spa shower but we weren't able to make the massage jets work. There is just one thing, in our opinion, that would have made this better and that is to have some comfortable seating for the balcony. After a long day visiting the towns and attractions nearby we like to sit out and relax in an evening with a glass of wine and take in the view. The weather was hot enough to sit out until quite late. Unfortunately the only seats which could have been used outside were either dining chairs with straight backs, or fold up wooden chairs which came with a fold out table. Not really the type of seating to relax in. I don't think that the owner needs to spend a great deal of money, the fold up canvas garden/beach chairs which come in a bag would have been more than adequate. The apartment does in fact have two of these but they are child sized!! We were very happy with the space and cleanliness of the apartment and really enjoyed our few days there. Taken all round though we were very pleased with our choice of accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: lack of comfortable seats for the balcony
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing