We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Oasis of calm”
other travellers have booked this property
garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
garden
garden living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
garden
garden
living room
kitchen
dining room
twin bedroom
bedroom
barbecue
outdoor space
garden
Christmas
new Stresa swimming pool
our sailing boat
map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Stresa, Lake Maggiore, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Traveller...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oasis of calm”
Reviewed 18 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from five nights in this authentic Italian villa. The owner Manuela went out of her way to make us feel welcome. Our every need was catered for in the comfortable apartment.
Views from the garden were over to the beautiful island of Isola Bella. The lovely smell of Jasmine added to the ambience of the area There is easy access to trips on the lakes and the Mottorone. Lovely walk into Stresa by the lake. Would definately return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet D
Rambouillet
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ideal position on Lake Maggiore”
Reviewed 3 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We stayed for nine days in the smaller ot the two apartments, Valeria, which was perfectly adequate for two people. The Villa Lucciola is just outside Stresa but within walking distance along the lake, and you can see Isola Bella from the window. Manuela, the owner, who speaks English and French as well as Italian, could not have been more charming and helpful and even went out and bought an electric coffee-maker specially so that we could make espresso. Five minutes away is the cablecar to Mottarone and the landing-stage for boats to the islands. Manuela has three friendly small dogs who run around the well-tended garden. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were reluctant to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The friendly and helpful owner.
Liked least: It poured with rain for two days, but that was nobody's fault!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
head4home
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Lovely stay in Villa Lucciola”
Reviewed 14 January 2012 for a stay in October 2011

We stayed in Villa Lucciola for 3 nights in October last year. Manuela could not have been more welcoming - arriving to meet us at the station and having stocked the kitchen with basic provisions for our stay. Manuela made sure we had everything we needed and was very relaxed about everything.

The apartment is very quiet, spacious and well fitted out - as a couple we had masses of room to move and used the kitchen to cook breakfasts and prepare lunches to take on hikes in the area. The walk into Stresa is around 20 minutes but is along the lakeside and we enjoyed the stroll in and out of town. I'd highly recommend this property as a self-contained accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Acharacle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed our stay at cosy apartment in Stresa.”
Reviewed 23 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our week in this comfortable two bedroom apartment in Stresa near the shore of lake Maggiore.
The owner, Manuela,was very kind and made us feel very welcome.She met us at the bus stop on our arrival and drove us to the train station on our departure.
The apartment is five minutes walk from the lakeside where there are a couple of restaurants,the bottom station of the mottarone cable car and a jetty where you can get various boats out to the islands.
The fifteen minute walk into the centre of Stresa along the lakeside is lovely,very well cared for with flowers and seats where you can stop to enjoy the views across the lake.
We particulary enjoyed the Villa Taranto garden near Pallanza.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katecgard...
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Weekend Away”
Reviewed 21 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I recently visited Stresa for a weekend with a group of friends, and we rented the two bedroom apartment in this home. Initially, we selected this apartment because it has a great kitchen and outdoor BBQ area. However, the restaurants of Stresa were so inticing that we didn't bother cooking for ourselves. :-) The apartment is quite welcoming, and we felt like we lived in Stresa for a weekend. It's difficult to find a vacation rental like this that is available for rent for less than one week at a time. Perfect place for a weekend away with friends.

Manuela, the woman who rents this property is particularly sweet and was quite flexible with our check-in and check-out. For the non-Italian speaking tourists, she speaks English quite well.

It is a quick walk down to the shore where you can catch a water taxi to the islands. About a 20 minute walk to the center of town. Easy to park here if you have a car, and walking distance from the train station.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing