We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house with the most amazing views”

Review of Casa Bellavista

Al fresco dining on the roof terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Al fresco dining on the roof terrace
Dining area View through to lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Al fresco dining on the roof terrace
Dining area
View through to lounge area
Designer kitchen with marble island
Family bathroom with His & Hers twin Travertine basins
Luxury en suite with enormous freestanding egg shaped bath
French style Master bedroom with en suite
French style twin bedroom with mountain view
Thai style double bedroom with walk-in-wardrobe
Travertine His & Hers basins in Master en suite
Telescope for close up of the islands
Renovated granite staircase
Renovated fireplace with decorative log feature in wall
Alcove with artefact from Thailand
View of the Borromeo Islands from the roof terrace
In memory of the perfect father and father-in-law...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stresa, Lake Maggiore, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
janechick
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful house with the most amazing views”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We have just enjoyed a wonderfully relaxing family holiday in Casa Bellavista. The house is quirky, comfortable and enjoys the most beautiful ever-changing views over Lake Maggiore and a small cluster of islands. Breakfasts and suppers were eaten on the terrace with everyone exclaiming about the wonderful outlook. Joanna could not have been more helpful and accommodating and we followed recommendations for outings and restaurants - all excellent. A perfect holiday. Thanks you Joanna

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Many thanks Jane, we are so pleased you had a lovely stay with your family. You are welcome anytime.
Best wishes
Joanna, Jonathan and Isabella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarsDane
Horsens, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Perfect views and great place”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Booking of this excellent property was very easy and the owner was most helpful. After paying the last installment, I was provided with details on how to get there and other practicalities. There is a great binder in the house describing all the details of heating system, the quirky Italian electrical system and loads of useful information.
The house in very well dispositioned, making the best of the views and thoughtful and respectfully renovated. Sleeping quality is excellent and it is so tranquil. In the evenings we donned a coat and were sitting on the roof terrace looking at the lights around the lake - very relaxing.
The views over the Borromean islands are fantastic, and as we were blessed with the most fantastic autumn weather, we could breakfast every morning on the roof terrace.
The house is located on a bend of a fairly narrow road. Even though there are two parking spaces just opposite, I would sat that the best option is to park 50 meters down the road, where there is 5-6 excellent parking places - and most likely a vacant.
It's a 25 minutes walk down to Stresa from the house, which is located in the small village of Somerano. A takes little bit longer up, but the kids actually walked up several times. If we had stayed late in Stresa we took a taxi up - it only sets you back 15 €.
The Mottarone cable car runs just close, and it's a 25 minutes walk to the station down at the lake. In the mornings we were placing bets on how many were in the cars going up and down.
The cable car passes just over Cardini, which is a charming family run restaurant (also selling a few basic amenities, if you arrive late and don't bother to go shopping).
We even took the train to Milan one day, which is very easy from Stresa - the trip takes 70 minutes to Milano Centrale, running on a scenic route along the lake much of the distance.
If possible, we would definitely like to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your great review. We are thrilled you had a lovely time and would love to welcome you back one day.

Best wishes

Joanna and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanHP
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely bella vista”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful view indeed. Fantastic house, high quality furnishings, full of stuff, and - best of all - views over the Borromean islands. The latter are best viewed from the roof terrace, but a close second-best is from the top floor living room.
Be aware that to get these views the house is built up a steep hill in the village of Someraro, outside of Stresa. This means that to get to/from Stresa either bringing a car or getting taxis or an easy walk down & much harder walk up. My wife and enjoyed the walk down but prefered taxis up.
The village of Someraro has one really good family run restaurant called Cardini which is a couple of hundred yards away.
We enjoyed the busier Stresa and islands during the day, and quiet of Someraro in the evening.
Joanna handled our booking and enquiries and was both friendly and professional in all dialogues.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
We are so pleased you had a wonderful stay and hope that you will return one day. Thank you so much for your feedback.
Best wishes
Joanna, Jonathan and Isabella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Biggar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a wonderful weekend at Casa Bellavista. The apartment and views are stunning. Joanna has thought of everything you would possibly need to make your stay memorable. We enjoyed the walk into Stresa and even walked back up the hill once!! Lots of lovely restaurants and cafes would highly recommend. Many thanks to Joanna and family for making our trip so wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
We are so pleased you had a lovely stay, Lorraine.Thank you for your fab review. Next time you will have to come for longer. :)
Best wishes
Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mokiho
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday home!!”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We spent an idyllic week in the beautiful and stylish Casa Bellavista. The magnificent views over Lago Maggiore were breathtaking and it was tempting to eat on the lovely roof terrace every evening...but there were also delicious meals at Il Cardini just 3 minutes away and we returned there several times. As soon as we arrived at Casa Bellavista we felt 'at home ' and the luxurious accommodation made our stay very special. Thank you Joanna,we will return!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
So pleased you had a lovely time. We would love you to return one day.
Thank you for your wonderful review.
Warm wishes
Joanna, Jonathan and Isabella :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing