We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small family run hotel with beautiful lakeshore setting”
Review of Hotel Rigoli

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Baveno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Rigoli
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Baveno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Probably the best small hotel I've ever stayed in. Rooms are comfortable (though there is no fridge or kettle) and its worth paying for the lakeside view as the location could not be bettered. Waking up to dawn over the lake was wonderful. Staff were welcoming and service faultless. The hotel also does an evening menu (4 choices each course) which was excellent value and good quality. Unlike most hotels, the beer here was cheaper than the local bars!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ianw33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

If you read all the reviews that give this hotel 5 out of 5 then they're all right. If you like a quiet location right on the lake but not too far from the restaurants in the town in a small friendly hotel then you cant go wrong. I especially liked when Valerio asked if you wanted eggs at breakfast and made it sound like a coded message for James Bond. All in all perfect, especially with a like view room and I would stay no where else should my Wife and I return to Baveno.

Room Tip: Lake view a must, higher up the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudiab_11, Proprietario at Hotel Rigoli, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Chris,
thank you for your review!
You make us smile with your description, so funny! =)
We are delighted you had a nice stay in our Hotel and enjoyed the holiday here on the Lake.
Thank you again for all your compliments.
We hope to see you again one day in the Hotel
Many regards from James Bond! =)
Claudia and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

This is a wonderful hotel situated right on the lake front. So peaceful and no traffic noise.. The family and staff were so helpful and friendly, The room was cleaned immaculately every day. Wonderful choice at breakfast, and eggs cooked to order if you wanted them. We had a lake view room with a balcony and so relaxing to sit there and look out over the lake. One of the best hotels we have stayed in and if we ever go back to Lake Maggiore we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Lake view room with a balcony, ours was on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudiab_11, Proprietario at Hotel Rigoli, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Gillian,
lovely to hear from you theese amazing words!
It is a pleasure that you enjoyed the Hotel with its view and the room.
Considering our Hotel as one of the best hotel you have stayed makes us so happy!
We are delighted to welcome you again, hoping very soon.
With love,
have a good time
Claudia and all the staff


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Thank you Claudia, Eleanora, Valerio, Fabio and all the staff at the Rigoli Hotel for making our stay so enjoyable. We had such a lovely time, a stunning view from our room , breakfast in the garden in the sunshine with the best scrambled eggs ever and the best Irish coffee yet! We do so hope to come back.
Margaret & David Kitney

Room Tip: The corner room with panoramic view was breathtaking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank davekitney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudiab_11, Proprietario at Hotel Rigoli, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear David and Kitney,
thank you for lovely review!
We are delighted you have had a nice Holiday in our Hotel.
It is a pleasure that you liked the scrambled eggs and the Irish cofee on the terrace!
Thank you for all the compliments,
hope to see you again
With love
Claudia and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks stay at Hotel Rigoli. This hotel is an absolute gem! From it's wonderful location on the lake shore, with no traffic noise, only the pleasant sound of the waters lapping on the beach, together with stunning lake views, to the clean and well furnished rooms and the extreamly helpful and accomodating staff. Baveno centre is a short 5 minute walk away to landings for the boats giving access across Lake Maggiore, with the train station maybe 10 minutes walk.

Thank you Claudia, Patricia and all your staff for a truly memorable holiday - we will certainly return!


Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudiab_11, Proprietario at Hotel Rigoli, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Simon,
thnak you for your review!
It was a pleasure to guest you and We are delighted to hear from you theese lovely words!
Thank you for all the compliements for our Hotel and the services.
We hope to see you again,
with love
Hotel Rigoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baveno
0.5 km away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#2 of 15 in Baveno
527 reviews
3.8 km away
La Palma Hotel
La Palma Hotel
#2 of 35 in Stresa
1,385 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#4 of 35 in Stresa
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 km away
Hotel Cannero
Hotel Cannero
#1 of 6 in Cannero Riviera
543 reviews
3.5 km away
Grand Hotel des Iles Borromees & SPA
2.3 km away
Hotel Villa & Palazzo Aminta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rigoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rigoli

Address: Via Piave 48, 28831, Baveno, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Baveno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Baveno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Baveno
#2 Family Hotel in Baveno
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rigoli 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated directly on the lakeside in a quiet, sunny position with a magnidicient view over the Borromeo islands and the Alps in the distance. The only hotel far from the main road. Bedrooms with panoramic balcony overlooking the lake, wi-fi, satellite TV, safe and air conditioning. Panoramic Restaurant and bar, private beach, buffet breakfast served on the terrace by lake. A warm welcome from the family run hotel. Countless opportunities for walks and trips motorboat and ferry far only 5 minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rigoli Hotel Baveno
Hotel Rigoli Baveno, Lake Maggiore, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing