We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
27
38
18
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
38
18
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Beautifully located on the shore of Lake Maggiore with direct access to the lake on the outskirts of the small lakeside town of Baveno. The hotel is family run with friendly service and kept very clean. There are beautiful views over the lake from all rooms. The restaurant provides excellent food st reasonable prices. We shall definitely try to visit again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SteveandJune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

A wonderful view, good breakfast, clean rooms and to top it all the staff is just amazing and
caring. We had a five day vacation there and they always greeted us when we came and
when we left. we left this place with a smile.

Room Tip: You should ask with a room with a view, which is just amazing, you can see all the islands of maggorie.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aoctvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

What makes this hotel is the location. Family run and owners very helpful and friendly. Rooms overlooking lake quieter, rooms on the side still have lake view but rather noisy from traffic noise. The bedrooms and bathrooms could certainly do with some modernising and decoration.

Room Tip: Room facing lake hopefuylly quieter than on the side!
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank lotusLimousin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 1 week in September. We could not have been more pleased. Our room had french doors to a balcony overlooking Lake Maggiore. Our tour included breakfast and dinner. The chef was very original and dinners were delicious; homemade pastas and soup; risotto; many traditional dishes.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room and a balcony overlooking the lake for the best views.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 603Marge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Interesting place. We had a modest room but fortunately facing the lake. Some of our friends had a room facing the road and it was awfully noisy by cars and every our by the train. So be aware of it. Food was very good and the personnel was very couteous.Wi fii free.Tow of Stresa not very far and deserved to be seen. I would recommend this place specially because it's near all type of actions.

Room Tip: Upper floor facing the lake
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DennisT47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews