We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
149
79
11
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
79
11
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdifferent languagesitalian lakeshort breakcold meatsfresh fruitfedorasupermarketcheesebalconymaggioreminibarreceptionistboateuros
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Bidet im Bad gut, Brause nicht Abnehmbar weder noch einstellbar.
Blick auf den Lago gut , freies WLAN gut, leider keinen Tee oder Wasser auf dem Zimmer.
Ist heut überall Standard hier offenbar nicht. Ein kleiner Balkon mit kleiner Seesicht.

Bidet in the Bath good, the shower can't move and regulate.
Lago view is good, free Wifi is good too, but there is no drinking water nor tea in rooms. Normally it is a standard but not here. A small balcony where you can sit and have a drink with a little sea view.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Niczimmermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We spent two nights at this hotel, arriving VERY tired on our first evening of our trip. Room (#38) was a generous size with AC, desk, safe, wardrobe with hangers, luggage rack, balcony facing the lake with table and chairs, and very good lighting. The bathroom had 2 sets of towels, 2 small soaps, shampoo, and shower caps, no tissues. The shower tended to be lukewarm. Breakfast included canned fruit salad, hard boiled eggs, hams, cheeses, rolls, croissants, and cakes, etc. There is a small parking lot in the front of the hotel, which faces the main street into Baveno and a small park opposite. The walk into town was quite easy so we left the car at the hotel to visit the lake islands the second day. The hotel is large enough to serve tour groups. We would have had a quiet rest on the first night when we were very tired from a long trip (2 babies crying all the way from the USA on the plane!) except for a very loud, noisy dog barking on the floor below us. When I went to the desk to ask the receptionist if there was anything that could be done, he curtly replied that the owners would be finishing their dinners soon and that it was really too early for me to be trying to sleep!!! Not a good response to a guest. The second night was much better because the dog had left. Basically a 3.5 -4 star hotel and good value for its location and amenities.

Room Tip: We liked being on the top floor.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank erntravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renzo R, Proprietario at Hotel Alpi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016
Google Translation

Buon giorno !! Ringrazio i Signori per la recensione, ma volevo puntualizzare l'ora in cui la Signora veniva disturbata dal cagnolino di Clienti del terzo piano: fra le 21:00 e le 21:15.
Mi sembrava doveroso inserire questo contraddittorio, per evidenziare che l'inconveniente è successo ad inizio serata. Cordiali saluti. Renzo Rabaioli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Very clean hotel in a great location. We had great view of lake and town. Room was very good value for the money. Staff and owner were very helpful, always smiling, making sure you were happy. Breakfast which was included was excellent. Outside patio was very nice and big. Walking distance to the town. Overall a excellent hotel for the money.

Room Tip: Room facing the lake are the better rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff. Went out of their way to assist in planning trips. Even gave us a lift to the train station.
Reception and catering staff always cheery.
On our leaving, we were given a small farewell gift to remember our stay.
Staff - 10/10 !
Nice flat screen TV in room, and safe at no extra cost.
Good location - just outside town centre, but only 5 minutes walk. Supermarket nearby.

Room Tip: Best view of lake from right side of hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

I never write reviews but this is my way of thanking the staff at the hotel for all their help and hospitality. Being wished "Bon journo " every single morning from every hotel staff you truly feel you are in italy. In my 5 day trip to baveno, one night I was working till late night with my boss , on my laptop , in the little room near the hotel reception and the manager suddenly came and offered us a piece of cake and a glass of wine for free.
When we were checking out of the hotel, we realized the train to milan was in ten minutes and the station is far. A staff of the hotel herself offered to drop us in her car till the train station !! If it not were for her we could not have reached milan airport that day!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rula190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews