We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodation, fantastic location and...”
other travellers have booked this property
living room and sofa bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room and sofa bed
kitchen sunrise
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
living room and sofa bed
kitchen
sunrise
View of Sirmione from top roof terrace
top roof terrace
Autumn sunrise in Sirmione
view of the swimming pool from the top
Living
Romantic view from top roof terrace
Wow!
kitchen
living room and kitchen
bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Sirmione, Province of Brescia, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
David F
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great accommodation, fantastic location and amazing views. Perfect.”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon, and we loved it. It's a small apartment but has absolutely everything you need. We were made to feel very welcome, and Elisa had provided the essentials for some breakfast and a cup of tea. The location is amazing with a less than 10 minute walk to the old town of Sirmione, and a great pool area over looking the lake. If if you want to visit other cities and towns then public transport is very easy. Busses to Verona and Brescia run regularly from the post office (5 minute walk) and the ferries are a great way to see other towns around the lake. Dinning out is fantastic but it's worth checking trip advisor for best rated restaurants as some are more 'touristy' and less 'Italian'. Villa Pioppi (5 minute walk in opposite direction to town) and Osteria al Torcol (town centre) serve amazing food and wine and both have a great, friendly atmosphere.

Overall, Sirmione is well worth a visit and this apartment is a great way to have your own space and still be just round the corner from everything you need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyAnn1...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed for two weeks, after a long trek on a motorbike from Scotland, Elise gave us a very warm welcome at the apartment. The fridge was stalked with the essentials, wine & beer, there was also milk, water, bread etc. which was a lovely touch and really appreciated after a long hot journey. This apartment is small, cozy and compact but perfect for 2. It's so perfectly placed, set up and organised. There is everything you could possibly need. Spotlessly clean, linen, towels etc all provided with extras if needed.

The location could not get better, a short beautiful stroll to the restaurants etc. was 5 mins at the very most. We used the pool a few times and took a few dips in the lake. I would recommend wet shoes if you plan going into the lake.

We really did have two weeks of total perfection, if we're ever lucky enough to be returning to Sirmione we will not hesitate to book this apartment again.

Thanks Elise for a fantastic and memorable holiday!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy W
2 reviews
“Great little apartment”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This apartment was small but perfectly formed we found everything we needed and the apartment was clean and tidy on arrival. elisa who speaks great English (helpful as our Italian is very limited) was a great host and sent someone to meet us with the key. The pool and proximity to the lovely town of sirmione (just a few minutes on foot) are real bonuses

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieWard...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed in this lovely apartment a year ago and still talk about how great it was. We arrived after our flight from the UK to a very friendly welcome, milk in the fridge and lots of tourist information about the local area. Once we had settled in we took the very short walk to the beautiful town of Sirmione and fell in love with it.

I cannot fault the accomodation, very comfortable, clean and it had everything we could have wished for. If we are ever lucky enough to return to Sirmione we will defiantely stay in this apartment again.

We would and have recommended this to friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M
Oldham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thanks for a lovely week”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Thanks foir a lovely stay in your well equipt ideally located apartment. Your kind and helpful assistance made our stay most enjoyable. With good local transport and the beautiful centre only being a few minites walk away.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing