We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in a great location and a great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Patio
Roman Ruins of Sirmione
Sirmione peninsula
Arena di Verona
Sirmione by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sirmione, Province of Brescia, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
george p
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a great location and a great owner too!”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in the apartment in the first week in July 2016. Anna the owner answered all our questions via e-mail beforehand and was extremely helpful. Anna met us on arrival and talked us through using the air con, garage etc and had some food and drinks awaiting us too. Prior to our arrival Anna gave us her mobile number and was available to help if needed throughout our stay.
The flat itself is a little gem, spotlessly clean and with modern decor throughout. The patio is at the front of the apartment and there were a few people walking past at times so if you're shy you'd need to pull the curtains over. My wife did miss having a pool as it was 37 degrees some days but we knew this when we booked so our fault.
The flat is ideally located for a walk into Sirmione old town and not far from the main roads for exploring the towns along the shore of the lake. We visited Bardolino, Lasize, Peschiera and Desenzano along the lake which were all beautiful and it's a photo opportunity around every corner.
We drove into Verona, takes around 45 minutes, and returned the following day as we managed to get tickets to the opera in Verona Arena. My wife and I are by no means opera fans but it turned out to be an amazing evening. Big screens show English translations of the lyrics and allow you to follow the story but the setting in the 2000 year old arena makes it a magical experience.
In all I'd highly recommend the apartment, basement garage with remote opening gates make parking a doddle but tests your clutch control on the way out, but great accommodation in a great location.
Anna was a lovely host and we wish her and the family all the very best for the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Anna's very helpful approach and hassle free stay
Liked least: Not very much at all, adjacent footpath could have passers by regularly which some may not like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna N
2 reviews
“A fabulous stay”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment is very nice and cosy and well equipped. There are about 10 mins walk to the nearest beach, 40 minutes to the castle. We really enjoyed our holiday and would stay there again if we happen to be in Sirmione.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin W
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, lovely furnished apartment”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed our stay in this nice apartment, which is excellently located in the south of Lago del Garda. The apartment offers everything needed and small shops and supermarkets are nearby. The car can be parked in a garage and a small terrace invites for a breakfast or dinner outside. All in all a nice small apartment in a nice enviroment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scallyIre...
ireland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed 10 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We knew even from communicating with Anna before our arrival that she would be a lovely host and she was. She was there to greet us with all information we would require for our visit and recommendations for days out, transport and restaurants etc. We were relying on public transport which was very easy due to the location of the Studio. We took the airport shuttle bus into Verona and then the LN26 bus straight to Sirmione which dropped us at the end of the road Via Roma which left us only 200m to walk. The studio is in the Columbare district which is a lovely place as a base for a holiday on Lake Garda. It is about a 30 min walk into the old town but you can get the bus for a couple of euro (buy the tickets in the local tobacconist) or get a taxi which is much more expensive at about 10 euro depending on the time of day. Columbare has beautiful restaurants of which we tried many and would have no hesitation in recommending Antica Contrada on Via Columbare as our number 1 choice. We also ate in Quanta Basta and Malibu which were also very good. The studio itself has everyhting you could ever require for a holiday. Very well stocked with ample storage for clothes and luggage. The furniture especially the bed was very comfortable with air conditioning and a very spacious bathroom again very well stocked with towels etc. There is a lovely little patio with furniture were we ate all meals and evening drinks there is also a beautiful small garden to soak up the rays with sun chairs. Everything about this property was perfect and Anna is obviously a person that pays attention to detail. She even provided an umbrella on the one morning we had rain. I have no reservations in recommending this property to anyone who wishes to enjoy a quiet and peaceful holiday with easy access to the hussle and bussle of the town of Sirmione.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proprietor
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and relaxing
Liked least: Distance from Sirmione town itself
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing