We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Meal”
Review of Royal Gourmet

Royal Gourmet
Ranked #16 of 32 Restaurants in Varenna
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 August 2017

The serving staff is exceptionally helpful. Meal was superb. On hot summer days, I suggest receiving a table in the garden area rather than inside

Thank mitch w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefaniaCorti-Royal, Responsabile reception at Royal Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear guests, we are proud the read your beatifull words for our staff and for our restaurant
We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Delicious food. So much nicer than the routine Italian menu that we've been seeing everywhere. Not cheap but certainly not outrageously expensive, either. Don't bypass the vegetarian menu. My husband wanted a side of pasta marinara. We hadn't looked at the vegetarian menu but there it was. I had the suckling pig which was delicious. The portions are not huge. They also have a tasting menu.

Thank HomeExchanger310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefaniaCorti-Royal, Responsabile reception at Royal Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear guests, we are glad you enjoyed your dinner at our Restaurant Royal Gourmet
We offer to all our guests also vegetarian and gluten-free food and tasting menues with fixed prices!
We hope to have you again in future as our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

After a reception on a balcony overlooking Lake Como, two of us were able to obtain a table without reservations. The atmosphere is lovely, the food was delicious and the view over the lake is memorable. Highly recommended.

Thank musicbuff04530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefaniaCorti-Royal, Responsabile reception at Royal Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear guests, we are so happy to read everything was perfect at our restaurant Royal Gourmet
During summer weekends is better making reservation for one table at our restaurant!
We hope to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Outstanding menu. Everything on there is great. The desert options are especially great. The lamb, all the fish options, and pasta options are great. Salmon and Beef for the appetizers were excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefaniaCorti-Royal, Responsabile reception at Royal Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear guests, we are happy you loved take dinner at our restaurant and everything was perfect
We hope to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We had lunch here as staying in the hotel. Wonderful al-fresco setting, under the shade of an ancient wisteria, overlooking the lake.

We had the chicken salad and the mozarella and tomato salads, both superb. The mozarella was outstaning. Great selection of breads and breadsticks.

The location alone is worth the money.

1  Thank porvera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefaniaCorti-Royal, Responsabile reception at Royal Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thanks so much!

We hope to have you here again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Gourmet also viewed

 
Varenna, Lake Como
 

Been to Royal Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing