We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Jewel of its Own !”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of MARINAHOUSE

promenade by night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
promenade by night
VARENNA night is  beautiful Amazing  lake view at sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
promenade by night
VARENNA night is  beautiful
Amazing  lake view at sunset
castel Vezio
Varenna view
View from livingroom window
Kitchen
Livingroom
Sofabed in the livingroom
Window with lake view
Bedroom
Bedrooom
Bathroom
Balcony
St. Giorgio Church in the main square
Promenade on the lake
Promenade
Varenna typical alley
Varenna with snow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Varenna, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Divs S
Glendale, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Jewel of its Own !”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The MarinaHouse is a total Gem of its own in Varenna, Lake Como. It is smacked right in the center of all the beautiful and "sacred" old Chiesas (churches) and in the middle of the Main Square.
It was an easy access from the Train station as we came via Train from Rome. This is an Old-world family building, equipped with all modern amenities one could ever dream of, while traveling. The bed was comfortable for my back as I had cervical spine injury and it had a lovely folding-bed couch in the living room. The Lake Views are magnificent and I totally enjoyed every minute of the Views from sunrise to sundown in every corner of the rooms. This place was spectacular and the hosts, Lara and Alessia were so accommodating. They were very compassionate people as I had lots of queries concerning directions to places. The hosts truly went out of their way to make my stay very, very comfortable - complete with breakfast items and cooking amenities that made this lodging package ...a beautiful EXPERIENCE with wonderful surprises! I was totally mystified and had a relaxing retreat in Lake Como because of the MarhinaHouse and the lovely Hosts who were both so kind and lovely. Truly -- it was an amazing vacation that I would speak about over and over to all my family and friends. An eventful and unforgettable stay -- JUST PERFECT !!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
485beryld
Greater Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Great location,very thoughtful provision of all the household items one could need.”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Right on main square, easy access to restaurants, ferry and local services. Ample storage, comfortable living area and bedroom.cable TV and free wifi.
Lara was a friendly helpful host who went out of her way to help me find a dentist when urgently needed and for which I was very grateful.
Highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CardrewSy...
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location in Varenna”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My wife and I stayed here for over a week. The location of the apartment is perfect in Varenna which is less hectic than other towns on Lake Como. The apartment had all the ammenities that we needed and was very close to great restaurants and comfortable walking distance to the ferry terminal. Lara and her friend Alessia met us on arrival (late in the day) and clearly explained all features of the apartment

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
eh10
Oxford
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“The perfect apartment in the perfect little town!”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed for 5 nights and absolutely loved it here.
The apartment is perfect – clean, spacious and comfortable; we felt at home straight away. The views from the apartment are stunning – even the bathroom has an amazing view of the lake! There is a cute little balcony, from which you can also see the lake.
Lara was so friendly and helpful – the welcome soft drink was a lovely touch and very well-received after a long hot journey!
The apartment is located within walking distance of the station, ferry terminal, castle and lovely gardens. Varenna itself is a gem of a town, plus easy to get to by train from Milan and a great base for exploring the lake.
We can’t wait to return to Varenna and the Marinahouse!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Hi Emma Thanks for your nice review. It was a great pleasure to have you as our guests at Matina House and we hope ypu can come back next year, too.
Kind regards
Lara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing