We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best gelato in Varenna”
Review of La Passerella

La Passerella
Ranked #2 of 3 Dessert in Varenna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 2 - USD 24
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

I tried all three gelaterias in Varenna and liked La Passerella the best. Their gelatos are very creamy and have just the right level of sweetness (I don't like them too sweet). You can seat inside or out on the steps leading up to a beautiful Varenna alley.

2  Thank Slowloris75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
la_passerella, Proprietario at La Passerella, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thanks !!!!!
giuli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for La Passerella
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I both had gelato from La Passerella. Each were extremely delicious and full of flavour. They tasted so fresh and alive!! Sitting on the cushions on the steps next to the shop was a superb way to enjoy them and watch the world go by.

1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
la_passerella, Proprietario at La Passerella, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017
Google Translation

grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Hazelnut was our fave - though the dark chocolate was also amazing (quite intense though, so definitely balance with something lighter)

Thank AussieTa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
la_passerella, Proprietario at La Passerella, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

thanks a lot
giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Cute ice cream shop. I had a scoop of strawberry and a scoop of Oreo. They were both tasty, and it was really nice to eat my ice cream while people watching by the lake.

Thank F1988-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
la_passerella, Proprietario at La Passerella, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

thanks
giuly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

This cute little gelato place is awesome. We stopped in to because it was so close the ferry and were really glad we did. They had a chocolate ginger flavor that was vegan and very tasty. My mom loved there cherry gelato but pistachio was my pick.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Shenofthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
la_passerella, Proprietario at La Passerella, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

thanks lovely
giuly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Passerella also viewed

 
Varenna, Lake Como
Varenna, Lake Como
 

Been to La Passerella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing