We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fully Endowed with Hospitality”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Balcony Divina Vita
Balcony view
Balcony view
View Bar il Molo
View Bar il Molo
Lake Como
Spiral staircase
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Varenna, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
ochrisc
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fully Endowed with Hospitality”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent 3 nights in the charming town of Varenna. We were so closed to booking a hotel but instead decided to stay at Divina Vita. It is one of the best decision so far on our 3 week European holiday. After three nights in the beautiful but busy Venice, the peaceful and serene atmosphere of Varenna in Simone and Silvia's apartment was perfect. From the moment we set foot at their bar Il Molo we were welcomed by Silvia and given, aside from a cool and refreshing drink, an introduction of the area by Simone. The wonderfully furnished apartment itself was spotless and had all that we needed and more of what we normally would expect from a hotel. The very comfortable beds are on the upper level, accessed by a spiral staircase which added to its appeal. The bathroom, equipped with a washing machine, is a joy for its cleanliness. Adding to its charm is the balcony with a great view of Lake Como. Breakfast was served in front of the lake, what a romantic experience. My wife just can not get enough. We did not dine at Il Molo but did so on both of Simone's recommendations. Quatro Pass has delicious and ample portion of the lake fish Risotto. Cavallino Ristorante was the other one.

After our third night we had a very early train to catch the next morning, what was significant is breakfast came prepared to us that evening (Thanks to Simone and Silvia). It was just what we needed that morning since we had a long trip to Chamonix. Our next visit to Varenna would not be complete without staying at the Divina Vita Bed & Breakfast, fully endowed with its owners' hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great hospitality
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparkster...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed three nights at the end of June. The apartment was just as pictured, right on he water and with a beautiful view from the balcony. It was both clean and very comfortable. The hosts, as well as the staff at their restaurant next door, Bar Il Milo, were friendly and helpful. I think the listing should better be in the "bed and breakfast" section, as the included breakfast, served in the restaurant, was absolutely the best. We had several other meals there as well and were very happy with the food and the service. We have no hesitation in recommending Divina Vita.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location and the breakfast.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lachurch7...
AZ
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B on Lake Como in Varenna!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at this apartment with 2 friends in May. What a lovely place run by the friendly Simone and Silvia!

From the moment we arrived, we were taken care of. A welcome drink along with information about Varenna and Lake Como as well as a tour of the apartment. It was clean and had everything we needed along with a balcony facing the lake.

Each morning, a table was reserved for us on the lake and breakfast was cooked to order. Eggs, bacon, toast, croissants, fruit, yogurt, tea/coffee and juice.

Tip: Wifi isn't as strong in the unit. Had to go out on the balcony to get a better signal. Signal was very strong in the bar/restaurant area where we ate breakfast.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriellie
New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic and Magical Experience!”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent three nights at Divina Vita Bed & Breakfast, and it was an amazing and memorable experience. As others have said, Silvia and Simone are a charming and delightful couple and the most wonderful hosts. We were first greeted by Simone, who sat with us at their restaurant over complimentary drinks and snacks, while going over brochures of things to do while visiting Lake Como, and telling us about the area. Then, helping with our luggage, he took us up to see the apartment. It almost took my breath away! Beautifully decorated, immaculate, and spacious, with a balcony overlooking the lake. We decided to have dinner at their restaurant next to the apartment the first night, and then try other restaurants the next two nights. But, the food was so great, the service excellent (with a lovely staff), and the setting on the lake so beautiful, that we dined there all three nights. They have an extensive menu and the food was excellent. Breakfast is included with the rental, and each morning, Silvia had a reserved table right in front with a clear view of the lake. Breakfast was delicious....with so many options to choose from. Everything was done with such elegance. Our only regret is that we didn't stay there longer. The apartment and accomodations are so comfortable (they have thought of everything!). We hope to go back to Varenna someday (three days was not enough for us) and we wouldn't even consider looking for another place to stay. Thank you Silvia and Simone for making our stay so special!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything...Silvia and Simone, the 'cool' apartment, the location on the lake, etc!
Liked least: Nothing...everything was perfect.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sinead198...
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The only place to stay in varenna!!! Amazing :)”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed here in august for a few days. We have stayed in varenna several times and this was by far our favourite place. What more could we say, the accommodation is immaculate, the staff are very attentive, it is ideally situated with stunning views in the morning. The owners are fabulous, nothing to big or small a problem and they made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was very good and meals at the restaurant were great and fairly priced.
Definitely coming back next year. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing