We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best view”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Terrazza

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
View from the terrace
Varenna from the beach
View from the terrace
View of the centre of Varenna
The small beach near the flat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Varenna, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
rddean
Forest, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best view”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful home, and perfect location to Enjoy the lake. The highlight of the house is the outdoor patio that overlooks the beautiful mountains and lake. The hosts were great and so kind to even make desserts for us to enjoy. It is a quick drive to the town of Varenna and it has a garage which was perfect for our car. We will definitely stay here again in our next visit to Lake Como.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy1000...
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

La Terrazza, Fiumelatte, Italy. Close to Varenna, Italy. On Lake Como. Fantastic stay. The accommodations were beyond what we expected. Great value. The view of Lake Como and surrounding towns (i.e. Bellagio, Menaggio...) were stunning. Our hosts, Marco and Daniela, were so gracious. Advise renting a small car for transportation. Drove to Lecco to do main shopping at Bennet's--like a Wal-Mart supercenter. 25-30 minutes away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
varroom
fort lauderdale
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Terrace With a View”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived on a very gloomy day, but the views from this apartment were so stunning that we could only imagine what it would be like when the sun came out. Unfortunately for us, the weather was not good for most of our stay. The owner Marco was waiting for us on arrival and showed us around the apartment which is very well equipped and comfortable, and the little beach below which would be nice for a swim in the summer. The feature we liked the most was the terrace with a large table where we could eat our meals and take in the view. We found wine and cookies waiting for us on the table, a very nice touch. Marco came around with pastries on another day as well and we found him to be a very attentive host. Parking was no problem as we were allowed to put our rental car in the secure garage on the ground floor. The only negative I could find during our stay was the road noise. The apartment is located directly on the main road to Varenna and the sound of cars whooshing by at all hours was disturbing to me, a light sleeper. My husband however, was not bothered at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spectacular views
Liked least: Road noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil_295
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning lake views”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We arrived at the apartment by motorcycle. The owners offered us the use of their secure garage on the ground floor, for the duration of our stay (the apartment is on the first floor). They showed us around, leaving us the keys and a small welcome pack. They were very friendly and often we would find a plate of pastries left on the table outside on the terrace! The views from all the front windows are truly amazing. This includes the master bedroom, lounge and kitchen. There's nothing like waking up in the morning, looking across the lake and wondering how the day will unfold. The terrace also has amazing views and we made use of the stone-built BBQ (some wood and charcoal were included for our use). The 2 weeks we were there were some of the hottest on record (for July), and although there was a 'portable' type air conditioning unit, this proved ineffective in reducing the night time temperature (28-30C). Having all the windows open was the only solution and due to this we did experience some traffic noise from the road directly below.

The apartment was very well equipped and we had everything we needed. There is a supermarket and a few shops about 5 minutes away (by car/bike) in Leirna. An underpass takes you to the small stony beach below the apartment, a welcome refreshing swim after a hot day. Beautiful Varenna is about 10 minutes (40 min walk) where there are several bars and restaurants, many on the lakeside. A car ferry runs from here to other parts of the lake (Bellagio is well worth a visit). There are also boat trips / boat hire available, and a man-made beach. Como is about an hour away and a great day out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views of the lake
Liked least: traffic noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E B
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing